Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Hadleigh

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The staff were fantastic (for the most part), as they were really helpful and efficient with everything.
Cons: Web Corner- Not enough paper in the computers printers.
Location: Great if you are going to a meeting in the business district on Frankfurt.
Overall I had a positive experience at the hotel. There were only a few problems I found with the hotel. The staff were fantastic (for the most part) as they were really helpful and accommodating. I did find however that mistakes were made. As I asked for a 10:30am wake up call on my final day there, which I received at 9:00am. This was followed by a member of staff walking into my room at 9:06am, So that she could clean the room. After seeing me asleep she promptly left. This sort of situation happened about three times in total. I also found that there PDF file providing information on how to get to the hotel from the airport was inaccurate, as on the PDF it says that the average fare for a taxi will be about 10 Euros... when in actual fact it will cost you about 26 Euros.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jane from Toronto

Perfect business hotel, walking distance to Messe

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, awesome location when visiting the Messe.
Cons: Pillows! they are awful! I brought my own.
Location: Some great local restaurants (the thai restaurant around the corner was awesome).
This was my second stay at this hotel. Again, I couldn't have been happier with the location, and for this reason alone, would return. The breakfast is perfectly adequate. The rooms are clean and well fitted for business travellers (although the pillows for the bed are atrocious! They are more like airplane pillows. I remembered from my last trip and actually lugged my pillow from home! lol). The staff is satisfactory. not overly friendly or helpful, but do just enough to make the stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ahmad

Nice.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Ok fine. It is ok. Good to stay. Nice to stay there Messe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from Cleveland

Nice place

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, room layout, location.
Cons: The bed sheets. They were very scratchy and felt like polyester.
The Novotel is fine. Easy walk to the fair, a Lidl (grocery store) and several restaurants.They exercise area is acceptable if not exciting. I will stay here again. the hotel is about a $26 Euro taxi ride from the airport but only 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek from Liverpool UK

Excellent hotel close to the Messe

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Pillows are quite small and insubstantial but extras were provided very quickly on request
Location: You don't go to. Frankfurt in February for its tourist attractions! It was a business trip
Everything went very smoothly and the staff we're extremely helpful. The hotel provided free wifi even though this is listed as an extra on the website. The room also had tea and coffee making facilities which was another bonus. We chose the hotel as it was within walking distance of the Messe but it was a great hotel in its own right. We did not try the hotel restaurant and ate out so cannot comment on this aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from UK

Messe show

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: bar meal choice, price of breakfast
Location: right next to the Messe and a good walk to the station
I was there for a show at the Messe and this is a perfect location, short walk in the morning - with a breath of fresh air - was the perfect start to the day breakfast was expensive, but very good choice bar meals adequate never eat in the restaurant room very good, but television selection for the English is poor children's school outside my window was a joy first thing in the morning, but then again I like hearing children play very happy with my stay here and will do it gain next year :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Very conveniently located for the Messe.
Location: see above
Friendly staff, bright, clean decor, excellent presented room. Bar & Restuarant also well presented, staff friendly and informative.Good breakfast choice and good food generally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddie from UK

Good budget hotel for a short stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: location and staff.
Cons: Some English speaking TV channels would be nice
Location: Close to Messe but only 10 Euros in a taxi to the centre of town
Very good location for the Messe (5 minute walk). Staff were friendly, courteous and professional. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Berkshire

Nice helpful / friendly staff

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Clean rooms & friendly, helpful staff really made our stay in Frankfurt a great one at the run up to Xmas. In fact the only problem we had was with the annoying ticket machines for the underground (nothing to do with the hotel) I really would recommend staying at the this hotel as it like a central hub for anywhere you wish to go in Frankfurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013