Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Tx

Hotel in Frankfurt, Germany

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable, bar great.
Cons: Complete reversal of policy on reservations. Hotel must contact customers about reservations.
Location: Hotel in business district. Not much to do.
Hotel was ok, but reservation staff total disregard for customers. Hotel charged me twice for room and did not wish to discuss a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Good hotel, okay location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I stayed for two nights here. It was a very nice hotel and the staff were very professional. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good. The downside to this hotel is a short list: location is not great. Luckily trains in Frankfurt are good. Breakfast was expensive (18 euros) and the wifi is free, but the amount of data is very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by QGREENHOTEL, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, We would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for the time you have spent to share your feedback. We are very pleased to learn that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay and were especially satisfied with our staff. The speed of Internet is a little bit ennoying, we try to work on it. We would be glad to welcome you again soon. Kind regards from your team at QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice and the people were friendly . .

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Bath room and tidy
Cons: net access
The internet access is difficult and annoying , i not really understood the way to organize like that , but everything else was nice and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by QGREENHOTEL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you stay and for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards from your team at QGREENHOTEL by Méliá
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

It is great for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: SERVICE is great! they offer a 5 star hotel service. The Staff is amazing!!! Stefano is a great guy. There's a lot of development in the area.
Cons: The only thing that I will like to improve is out of the hotel owners hands. Because I'll like to have more eating options in the neighborhood.
Location: It's kind of far from the financial area and the train stations.If you are a local and speak Dutch I'll recommend renting a car.
The hotel staff is amazing. The did the concierge job without charging extra fees. Some of them speak 3 languages, very important for a city like Frankfurt. The only thing I'll criticize is the fact that is far from the train station and no restaurants close to it. But for the rest is a great service. The price is great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by QGREENHOTEL, Hotel Management
Dear Rosario, We thank you so much for your stay at our hotel and for the great review you made. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and felt very well treated by our staff which is the most important for us. Hopefully, we will be able to receive you as our guest in the future. Kind regards from your team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Extremely rude staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The pillows were comfy and taxi's came fast to the hotel.
Cons: The staff team. I think they need re training. Also the internet should be available all the time as it says it is free.
Location: Not a good location but tram stop nearby. Frankfurt centre was about 15-20 minutes away.
I am hugely disappointed with my stay at the QGREEN hotel. On arrival they asked me and my partner for a credit card which we did not have as we don't travel with these incase of thraud. We were never informed about the credit card when we booked the holiday. As we didnt have a card they were refusing to let us stay, even though we had already payed with my partners details through bookingl. Had to wait nearly 1 hour for the manager to arrive who was still saying we could not stay without a credit card. We offered our passports and after about 15minutes of discussion she said it was okay. This was embarassing as people were in the reception at the time. They came in our room when we were out and locked the minibar. Me and my partner booked breakfast but on arrival they said no breakfast was included. We only choose this hotel as it had breakfast with it. Staff at the hotel were very unprofessional. One staff member was so rude to me and my partner. We were refused the code for the internet even though it was free. Staff refused and said we could not keep going down for the code and even charged us money. I am really upset about our time here as this was meant to be a special occasion, our anniversary, but it turned out to be a nightmare. Staff made us feel like we were of no importance and to be honest, i would not recommend this hotel to anyone that i knew. I am still in complete shock at how we felt whilst staying at this hotel. Utterly let down and sad by my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon from USA

Great place

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the nicest and cheapest places we stayed in Europe. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Prescott, AZ, USA

Fine hotel, in a lovely residential neighbourhood.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the state of the art features and the convenience to transportation by tram.
Location: Nearby are several small shops and restaurants, some of which are apartment-complex based. Others are in the direction of Messerparkhaus Frankfurt.
Although I shared this hotel with nearly 100 university students, at no time was I disturbed or inconvenienced. The staff were proper, yet cordial. The room was well-tended and supremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by QGREENHOTEL, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and your kind comments. We are very pleased that you had such a good time with us. Kind regards from your team at QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Good service. Good hotel. would recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by QGREENHOTEL, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we want to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for the kind review which we appreciate very much. We hope to receive you again in the future . Kind regards, your team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Maryland

QGreen Hotel by Melia Awesome for business or fun

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that it was spacious, very clean, and staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: I would like to see some entertainment in the hotel, maybe a piano bar.
Location: Its a bit out of the center of town and very few commercial activities nearby...restaurants and stores lacking.
I arrived on an early flight and even though the room would normally be available at 2 p.m. they got me in before that time. The staff was just awesome. Stefano was especially kind. He took time out to give me directions to busses and trams and in a day I was hopping on and off tram and bus with no complications. I really appreciate his help. The entire staff was helpful especially with their knowlewdge of English (since I speak no German). They were friendly. The location is quiet, a little out of the center of Frankfurt but that is exactly what I needed. The room was big (even at American standard) very clean..clean to a shine! I was pleased. The daily stock of beverages and snack in the refrigerator was welcoming after spending the day walking and touring! I walked late up to 9 at night and had no problems. It was a safe, clean, friendly environment and the rate very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by QGREENHOTEL, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very pleased about your kind comments and want to thank you for our stay at our hotel. It is always nice to hear from a guest that he felt very well treated by our staff and that everybody was very helpful. Thank you once again for your great review! Regards from your team at QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sparhawk12345 from UK

Reasonable price, reasonable hotel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good for the price and, while you are not really within walking distance of the city, there are good public transport links. Good for a cheap option if you are wanting to go to the Messe. Rooms are clean and staff are helpful. Not much in the way of shops or food in the immediate area, but again, tram is easy to local things. Beware of the "free" internet though. They will give you a login ticket for 50Mb. You can get as many as these as you like, but you can imagine how long that lasts. About 10 mins per ticket in my case! A 24 hour unlimited option is available for a price.