Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Nette Aussicht die aber einen Aufstieg benötigt

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Der Aufstieg zum Hotel benötigt Ausdauer. Nicht mit Auto erreichbar. Mit Liebe eingerichtet und man hat einen guten Ausblick. Auf Schließtage des Restaurants achten! Preis/Leistung vielleicht nicht ganz angemessen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most horrible hotel in our life

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Burn it down
We can NOT understand expedia offering that Hotel. We were afraid to get into the shower because everything was more than dirty. We are thinking of refusing payment.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jatzirifrom Estado de Mexico

Malo lo que le sigue

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Para estar de antro en fin de semana es muy bueno porque esta cerca de la zona en donde van los chavos.. sin embargo el bar del mismo hotel va puro veterano, no tiene gran ambiente. El servicio mmm no me dio confianza.. y no tienen comodidades, las camas y almohadas son viejas. En general el aspecto del hotel no es bueno aunque en las fotos parezca lindo... Solo quieren propinas y no me gustò que nos cobraran en el hotel porque ningun otro tuvimos que pagar. Quedò la incertidumbre de un doble pago.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aliciafrom France

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
un manque de confiance générale.lorsque l'on change le client de chambre, on se doit de le prévenir et de ne pas déplacer ses affaires. C'est au client de déplacer ses propres affaires, pas à la direction sans accord du client.aucun geste commercial n'a été fait en plus !
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bendigo, Australia

Never, Never, Never stay here

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We booked for three nights in late September 2014; we were looking for something reasonably priced, yet central for a three day layover between flights. I usually check reviews, but on this occasion had to make a decision very quickly and made a quick booking on the basis of the hotel's location, price and quaint appearance, without checking other visitors' reviews. BIG MISTAKE! The room was tired, with stained and spotted carpets, and the bathroom was ok. For the price, I wasn't too concerned about these issues, but when we were woken at 3am by the noise of a drunken football crowd in the bar directly below our room, screaming songs and jumping up and down so much so that the whole building shook, we knew we'd made a mistake. It was only when the Police turned up about an hour or so later that the noise stopped. We bailed after one night - we simply found it impossible to sleep and weren't sure whether there'd be a repeat performance the next night. I've never posted a negative review of a hotel before; but this was such a bad experience that it couldn't be let go without saying something.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Hans Klausenfrom Frankfurt

Simple senger -

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi anom Hotellet ( hvis man kan kalle det hotell ) kl 1230. Vi skulle på Automekanika og skulle kun sette igjen koffertene vår for å dra videre. Da vi ankom stedet stod det HOTEL RITTER på veggen, men vi måtte spørre naboer hvor inngangen var. Døren var låst og ingen åpnet den etter at vi gjenntagende ganger ringte på dørklokken. Vi ringte så gjenntatte ganger på hotellets telefonnummer, men heller ingen svarte der. Først klokken 1430 fikk vi igjennsatt vår bagasje og kunne reiser videre til messen. Følgen var at vi mistet mye av tiden den dagen til å være på messen til stor irritasjon. Det står ikke i forhold til hva vi har betalt for på noen måte. Har bodd på utrolig mange hotell gjennom et langt liv, både ferie og forettingsreiser. Alt over 60 euro pr natt er for mye.. Mens vi ventet satt vi på nabokafen. Da vi viste dem hva vi hadde betalt ristet de oppgitt på hodet. Hotellet er gammel og slitt
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Sep 14, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by alex

hyffsat bra

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ligger mitt på bargatan vilket är bra men också medför mycket liv. Hotellet luktade illa men var värd sin peng.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lübeck

Ritter Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Viel Holz im Zimmer unterm Dach.
Cons: Sprachkenntnisse, Service des Hotel Personals, Reinigung vor allem der Dusche und Auswechslung des Duschvorhangs.
Location: Frankfurt Sachsenhausen, Innenstadt nah, nettes Kneipenviertel
Das Ritter Hotel liegt direkt in Frankfurts Stadtteil Sachsenhausen, wo viele kleine und netten Kneipen ansässig sind. Die Hotel Mitarbeiter sprechen jedoch nur sehr gebrochen Deutsch und Englisch was die Kommunikation sehr schwierig gemacht hat. Bereits im Vorfeld war eine Kommunikation per Telefon zur Klärung der Uhrzeit von Check-In und Check-Out unmöglich. Dies verbesserte sich jedoch auch bei Ankunft im Hotel nicht. Das Zimmer im dritten Stock war klein und ganz nett. Jedoch benötigt der Duschvorhang dringend eine Reinigung oder müsste ausgetauscht werden und auch die Abdunklung im Zimmer war nicht zufriedenstellend. Der kleine Röhrenfernseher hat zwar funktioniert, jedoch ARD nur in sehr schlechter Bildqualität, so dass das Fußball Viertelfinale Brasilien vs. Kolumbien doch woanders geguckt werden musste. Alles in allem war ich enttäuscht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night while passing through Frankfurt. Great place for the price offered. There's no air conditioning. A lot is happening around the area so don't plan on sleeping unless you brought some ear plugs. Not for a family with small children.