Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Los Angeles

ultra modern stylish hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has round the clock concierge service and the staff made me feel very welcome upon arrival. From the lobby to the room it is very stylish; low lighting, plush materials and a cool hotel bar. Gym is small but the spa is wonderful. Not really in the city center but close to the train station, nightlife, and trade fair district. Great for bisniess or creative types.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Spa. Hydro massage saved my post Messe feet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from UK

Overall too Dark

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quiet, and comfortable, and ideally located for my purpose, but overpriced. The rooms and public areas were all very dark. The bathroom was very nice but they didn't change the towels even though I was there for six days and didn't replenish the toiletries. The television was a nuisance as it never remembered your station and when it came on it was very very loud. The gym and leisure area on the top floor were excellent. A great hotel with a trendy outlook but very poor value for money as the room rate didn't include breakfast which was also overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ADT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor lighting & wifi

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cons: Improve the lighting, improve the "free "wifi speed, offer a lower priced food cafe option
The rooms were very dark even when put at their brightest. The wifi access was VERY slow unless you paid for premium service. The in house food options were expensive. The spa/workout room was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Roomers certainly talks the talk

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Funky design hotel for a weekend escape, the spa is to die for, breakfast is plain expensive as is parking for what is, parking in the path... Very nice hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AP3 from London

Nice Spa Some Horrible Staff- Not for the kids!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The decor was nice and modern though a little bit dark - the spa was outstanding (and pleasently quiet!)
Cons: The staff attitude at the reception desk was extremely arrogant and quite frankly rude. The rooms were extremely dusty and weren't cleaned very well.
Location: About 20 minutes from town so slightly out of the way and only a couple of local snack shops nearby
The staff attitude at the reception desk was extremely arrogant and quite frankly rude. When i checked in they charged €300 for incidentals which the man assured me was a deposit and would be refunded. Although over the phone they had agreed to upgrade my room for free, when i checked out they tried to charge me €100 per night on top of what i had already paid (which they hadn't mentioned at check in!) When i tried to explain the woman scoffed they would never upgrade anyone for free! They refused to acknowledge my side and wouldn't call the person i had spoken to on the phone (luckily i remembered her name) and demanded i pay. As i had a flight to catch i had to leave but clearly stated i would not pay the extra charge (praying they wouldn't just take it from my card!). The frustration with these sort of places arises because if i were the average individual, i would have paid or thought it was my misunderstanding but the sheer arrogance of taking advantage of an opportunity to swindle some extra cash really disappointed me and put a real dampener on the holiday.