Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent traveller from United Kingdom

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Senator hotel is south of the river, a 5 minute walk from the nearest U Bahn station, it's almost quicker to walk over the river to get to the city. The only issue for some might be its proximity to the railway line. I'm a deep sleeper so no issue for me but if you demand absolute silence at night this probably isn't the hotel for you. A good clean hotel. Book ahead if you are travelling to Frankfurt. My stay coincided with an exhibition fair and all hotel rates rise when demand is high.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by LMC UK

Far from everywhere and a dead location

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
too small to noisy and to far a way
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Senator Hotel in Frankfurt - location not convenie

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel but not convenient in terms of tourist or business location unless you have a car. Compared to numerous other hotels in Europe booked through Hotels.com on the same trip we found the Senator to be very expensive (maybe rates had been put up during the Franfurt Auto Show). But staff were friendly and helpful enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Great find...

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was in Frankfurt for the World Cup, and couldn't have been more pleased. It was only a 10 minute walk to the Fan Mile/Main, and just a bit farther to D'town. There was a nice little bakery next door and some nice restaurants within walking distance. Also, having a little kitchen and a store next door also gave options to meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Senator

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ok, especially for the price it's given. Location is not the best - it is 15-20 minutes walk to the old city and Zeksenhausen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A bit run down

Posted May 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
The room itself was functional - but the amenities truly left something to be desired. IE - the shower door was broken off its hinges, the tv remote control needed new batteries, there was only one towel for the shower room and no hand towel, one of the windows was difficult to close, and the smell of cigarette smoke permeated the walls from the downstairs lobby area or adjoining rooms. The staff were genuinely friendly and lovely - but I would not return as I felt it was not a positive experience and the price was too high for the quality. Also, the staff left at 11pm - so if you needed assistance from loud guests you would not have any third party to assist you. Finally, there is a 100% charge for cancelling the reservation - even if done weeks in advance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2009 on Hotels.com