Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close 2 underground plus all shops u need

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The staff was really helpful nice food free wifi in the lobby breakfast was good catered for would recommend 2 my family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KH from South Africa

wonderful recepation

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly recepation.
Location: Fruit & vegi market on the square is a good experience to try. So many freshly made local food , cheese. Also fresh fishes.
Free internet at the lobby is great. It will be great if I can have coffee/tea faclity in my room. Ironing board & Iron in the room is good idea. it wil be much convenient if I can use room card as access card enter fitness center. It is really not convenient to ask daily access card enter fitness center & also this is an extra cost to the hotel for them to issue an access card every day for every guest want to use fitness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from west midlands

Confortable and close to underground

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Offenbach is described as the ugliest town in Germany which is really unfair What it lacks in attraction in more than makes up with friendliest if the locals and ease of travel to the rest if Germany You can be in Frankfurt in under 15 minutes and 8 euros return The main thing missing from the hotel is information there was nothing in our room to inform us what was on offer within the hotel So we had no idea about food, sauna bar films etc The cocktails were expensive and mainly ice The reception staff more than made for thus they were pleasant and extreamly helpful Would definately stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but venue not brilliant!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel but Offenbach is a bit of a dump and was not cheaper than being in the centre of Frankfurt!
Location: Some nice reasonably priced restaurants nearby but you had to search for them. Nothing to really encourage you to eat in the hotel.
Good hotel - helpful staff. Very expensive breakfast so we ate at a lovely cafe round the corner! A real pity the Sheraton along with a lot of other European hotels does not provide a kettle in rooms for us Brits - prefer it to a mini bar - don't know why there is no kettle - all our party did not use room service as an alternative!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isaac from Israel

Nice, comfortable and pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Location: The location is about 20 km from airport, very convenient and easy also to go to Frankfurt city center by S-bahn. Offenbach city is not interesting.
The hotel is nice, well maintained, staff were friendly and overall pleasant stay for business people. It is not hotel for vacation. I gave the room cleaning only four stars because the vacuum cleaning was not perfect. I found some pieces of papers behind the chairs. Not big deal, I didn't complain about it, but they should take care about it better, I recommend this hotel for business users.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Brighton, UK

Visiting family

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: near shops
Location: Good for shopping
Always stay there. Near shops and near family. Good food in the reataurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank Weihenig from New Jersey

Attend Trade Shows

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracey from Sydney

Disappointing!

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with this hotel - it is definitely not up to the normal Sheraton standard. The internet charges were overly expensive and the system they used was difficult to use. Overall the hotel rooms were dated and the air-conditioning didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vaidyanathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irish bookseller from Dublin

Great Room

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the Sheraton Offenbach for 3 nights during the Buchmesse, it is very convenient to the S-bahn, the reception staff were helpful and friendly, and the laundry service was very efficient and value for money. My room was spacious and had an excellent TV with all the english language stations you need when on the road. Well done.