Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms very high price during fairs

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Rooms very small requires a lot of improvement no kettle in room very basic not value for money when they charge heavily during messe frankfurt fairs.
1 out of 5
by Jon

Horrible experience, don't stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
This hotel was under the undisclosed 3 star hotels in the Messe area. It was indicated that it is comparable with Radisson, Double-tree and Holiday Inn Hotels. Not true! This hotel has everything old and worn out pillows, towels, mattress etc. The room was cold and not cleaned one day out of three that we stayed without any explaination. Even after we requested to do so. This hotel in my opinion should not be listed under undisclosed hotels with Brands like Radisson or Holiday Inn. I will never stay at this hotel again and do not recommend anyone else to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Messe (frankfurt fair)

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff (welcoming, smiling, receptive) Location
Cons: Add toothpaste in bathroom
Location: Close to underground and Messe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by J from MN

Good location and cheap

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: More clear about getting the services/room that you book.
Location: Liepzigerstase. The underground is very close so nothing is out of reach.
This hotel is located near some nice places to sit around and drink coffee etc. Also it is very close to the underground which quickly gets you around the city. I booked with breakfast and a non-smoking room. I didn't get breakfast or a non-smoking room. The front desk clerk offered me a room with a disconnected bathroom in the hallway or a can of spray. They did comp my internet but it doesn't reach the sixth floor so I had to use it in the lobby/bar.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NT from London

Tiny room with many faults

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
- Smallest room ever stayed in (#101) - Smelled of smoke - Toilet seat broken - Light bulb over wash basin (which is in the room, not in the tiny shower/ w/c room) - Loud street; trams running, bad insulation - Loud clientele Overall felt depressing and distinctly downmarket for a 3 star hotel costing over £100 per night. Will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barrie from Nottingham UK

Great location for the University

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Nice & Clean , everyting in the room was in working Order
Cons: Wi Fi at 5 Euro is ok unless you are about 10 yards away from the Reception area
Location: Perfect Location for Frankfurt University
Perfect Location for Frankfurt university , great transport links. Our room was clean & tidy, excellent bathroom and everything was in order. Really enjoyed Breakfast (8 Euro)had an excellent selection all seemed fresh. Wi Fi cost 5 Euro and we couldn't get a signal on 3rd Floor had to walk down to Reception to get online. The staff when we arrived were less than enthusiastic but the replacement Sunday morning was very helpful. To sum up the Sophien represented value for money and met our location criteria perfectly.
2 out of 5
by Traveler

overpriced bed

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: location, 24x7 access
Very small room. Very cold (radiator didn't heat well). Cleaner was knocking in the door very early each morning. I was charged outrageous fee for making local calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam

Basic European 3* Comforts

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms. Courteous staff. 2 blocks from U station. Breakfast ok. Good restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Great hotel for the money in near convention cents

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Great location. Clean, small rooms, nice comfortable beds all at a reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel - nice people

Posted Jan 31, 2013
A bit basic but ok as a base. No food in the evening, so not great if you're v tired, but good restauants nearby. Quite noisy.