Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Very convenient hotel shuttle w great drivers. Excellent room and nearby walking running trails in adjoining wooded area. Only hick up was poor breakfast service in the lobby/bar area -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

lovely hotel, good facilities and in very quiet lo

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere
Location: very little to do near by but free shuttle to airport train to city connection. Tickets can be purchased at hotel before you leave.
Very good experience despite having to travel to and from city center....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Francesca Sambito, Hotel Management
Dear Chris; Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. It is great that you took the time for it. I am happy when you are our guest again soon. Greetings from Frankfurt Christine Herkstroeter & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Comfortable Place

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The room comfort and their Unterschweinstiege restaurant
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to, but not in walking distance of FRA airport. Shuttle bus to the terminal every 15 min. To do: Fly out of FRA.
We stay here quite often the night before a flight back to the US and we always enjoy it. This time the hotel was quite full because of an auto show, but this was no problem. One bonus of this hotel is the opportunity to have a last good German dinner at their atmospheric Unterschweinstiege country restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Commercial Traveler Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The best feature was there is a gas station just around the corner which made it very convenient to tank up before proceeding to the rental car return
This hotel seemed very new and the room was comfortable. They also had WiFi, not just wired LAN as shown in description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent airport hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Modern, convenient, good price
Cons: Nothing
Could not be better - coo, modern, very clean, nice design, good restaurant. Will stay again at the Airport Steigenberger when going through Frankfurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel close to Frankfurt airport

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Everything about the hotel was of a high standard. Offers convenience, comfort & exceptionally courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Francesca Sambito, Hotel Management
Dear Deni,; Thank you for taking the time to provide reviewers I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team always aims to fulfill all wishes of our guests. I am pleased if you visit us again soon at the Steigenberger Airport Hotel in Frankfurt. Kind regards, Christine Herkstroeter & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Modern hotel close to airport & rail line

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport/railroad; regular free shuttle service; modern conveniences; good restaurant within walking distance
Cons: wash cloths would be nice
Location: Location is a few minutes' ride from main terminals at Frankfurt Int'l.; unfortunately, there is nothing to do in the area; hotel bar is pricey
Second stay at this hotel; upgraded accommodations this time. The hotel is clean, modern and appealing to professionals. Very little to do in the area aside from visiting the hotel health club There is only one restaurant in the immediate area; fortunately, it is very good, though pricey, as is the hotel bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to FRA

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: only 5 min to FRA
Cons: free internet too slow
Location: you should visit Wiesbaden and the hot springs, nice town and it's only 40 minutes with the S8 regional train
I have been using this hotel several times now for some time and is always a great choice for a layover at FRA, the only thing we did not like too much was the quality of the internet included in our booking, is the slowest that you can find around, so it's kind of deceiving ( if you pay 8 € you get the fast speed)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sliema

Bad value for money, extremely small rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Direkt next to the Frankfurte forest
Cons: The interior design is very worn off and the roomes are small and depressing.
Location: The nois of the autobahn is allways present with an open window. Its direct adjacent to the city's forest which invites for a walk.
The only reason to stay there is the proximity to the airport. Otherwise it is a hotel with a very unpleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for a long layover.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The spa is nice, and the room is modern and clean.
Cons: It would be nice to have longer hours to use the pool area.
I enjoyed getting a chance to relax and refresh at the hotel during a long layover.