Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but don't wait for room service.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel and facilities were great however room service selection and waiting time we poor. Choice was very basic and took over an hour to arrive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Expected much better for a 5* hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Waiters at the restaurant were very nice and helpful. Food was good.
Cons: Bathroom, smell in room, internet speed.
The room was very disappointing. It had a terrible smell like cigarettes or something on entry. Internet was extremely slow. Room did not have a separate shower, just a bathtub. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very expensive food & drink

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The new rooms and the shuttle service
Cons: The cost of food. More people would eat and drink if prices were not so inflated.
Location: Good location for travelers.
The hotel is very convenient to the airport. I first got a smoking room that was dark and unrennovated. I asked to be moved and the second room was very nice. I had a good experience at this hotel, but be aware that the food service is extremy expensive: 20 euros for a club sandwhich, 4.50 euros for a glass of tap beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: air conditioning
the only thing missing was air conditioning would have enjoyed it more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jj

Airport shuttle to and from hotel every 15 minute

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very clean and quiet hotel. Could not hear airplanes overhead. Next to a forest where there was a bike path and walking path, 250 year old restaurant next to hotel with German buffet that was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Francesca Sambito, Hotel Management
Dear Joan; Many thanks for your assessment on Expedia. We are pleased you have been happy served with our offers. If you should travel to Germany again we would be glad to welcome you another time. You then probably have the chance to visit our fine dining restaurant “Faces” – a completely different concept. Best regards Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Classy airport hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
This hotel is very convenient to Frankfurt International Airport. We arrived via train at the Frankfurt Airport, which can be reached by going down an attached hallway, down an escalator and across the street to the shuttle pick-up for the hotel. There is a 24 hour shuttle bus and 24 hour room service for people who arrive at any hour. The room was very nice as was the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Francesca Sambito, Hotel Management
Dear Ann; We thank you for the review and are glad about your satisfaction with the reachability and service of the hotel. The restaurant operating 24 hours here is named “Con.nex.ion”. At night it offers a few dishes for hungry guests as well. Whenever you should travel to Frankfurt again we would be happy to accommodate you here another more time. Best regards Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Conscience to the airport

Posted Aug 2, 2014
When you book under Expedia , they put you in different lower tower mean smaller room and it was constraction also in this tower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to the airport, clean and comfortable!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: VERY close to the hotel in a quiet, business center. Modern amenities.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was $28.00. When I asked if I could buy something a little less extensive, I was told I could get juice and muffins for $10.
Location: Easy access to trains into city. Nothing near hotel really, but there is a restaurant on site. City is only three stops away. Lots of dining and fun.
This was an outstanding hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, and offered excellent air conditioning! The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. There was a 5-star restaurant on site, a spa, and a swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Francesca Sambito, Hotel Management
Dear Disney; We do thank you for commenting your visit in our hotel. Thank you also for the compliments. We are delighted you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay. You are very welcome to visit us again and then maybe take the chance to try our other restaurant named “Faces” with its fine dining creations. With best regards Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel was under construction and there was no elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CANBERRA AUSTRALIA

A CHANCE TO REST IN COMFORT

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: FRIENDLEY EFFICIENT STAFF. QUIET ROOM
Cons: WE WERE SATISFIED WITH NO THOUGHTS ON WHAT COULD IMPROVE
Location: CLOSE TO AIRPORT TIMELY AND EFFICIENT COURTESY BUS MADE LIFE EASY TRAIN TO FRANKFURT CLOSE BY AND EASY TO USE EVEN A SHORT STROLE IN THE WOODS OVER TH
oUR STAY WAS PLANNED AS A REST STOP BEFORE THE LONG TRIP TO AUSTRALIA. FROM THE FIRST GREETING TO OUR FINAL DEPARTURE WE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE SATISFIED. FRIENDLY EFFICIENT STAFF ,QUIET COMFORTABLE ROOM A PERFECT LOCATION TO VISIT FRANKFURT AT LEISURE. AN EXPERIENCE WE WILL REPEAT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Francesca Sambito, Hotel Management
Dear Michael; Thank you for your review on Expedia.com and that you took the time for it. We would be glad if you visit us again and give us another chance to wow you. Kind greetings from Frankfurt Francesca Sambito & Steigenberger Airport Hotel Team