Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Frankfurt

Posted Oct 1, 2014
A very suitable hotel for a short break in the centre (old town) of Frankfurt. Quiet location..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by JCJfrom Vancouver

Excellent Location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location could not be better for getting around Frankfurt and walking to most sights.
Cons: With the rooms lacking a/c, they did get a little too warm for me and the outside was too noisy to leave the window open at night.
Location: The Romer was about 4 blocks away, the Mainkai 2 blocks and the Zeil shopping 2 blocks. Sachsen area across the river was also only a few minutes walk
If you are looking for clean, basic, no frills accommodation in a safe neighbourhood with easy walking to most of the sights as well as nearby stations for trams & trains then this is a good choice. Though the in room wi-fi was free, it frequently cut out and required constant logging back on which was inconvenient. My single room was very compact but there was enough space for luggage and to hang some clothes up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jajafrom 大聖堂のすぐ横

全てに満足できるサービスの良いホテル

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
到着した時に少し流れが良くなかったトイレの排水も外出中に直してもらえました。ミニバーの飲み物が部屋代に含まれていたのもうれしかったし、朝食の品ぞろえも満足出来ました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anette Bfrom Oslo

Rimelig hotell med bra beliggenhet

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Veldig greit å bo sentralt når man er på shopping og julemarked. Kort vei til begge deler og lå også i nærområdet til mange spennede restauranter og gallerier. Rent pent og god frokost. Litt overrasket over det kristne tilsnittet men det var ikke plagsomt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom C

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Placed near the city. A very quiet area near the river and a 10 minute walk from the Underground, the city and the Christmas markets. The room was a good comfortable size with a very large comfy bed. Excellent bathroom facilities. The Staff were great, very helpfull, they all spoke English and were happy to do so. A great breakfast with a range of foods. All in all we will definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, good location, walking distance to main attraction and shopping area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annefrom Australia

A friendly hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: I thought the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Location: Absolutely all the sights are easily within walking distance. There are lots of cafes with a great choice available.
I must admit to feeling a little dubious when the first thing that caught my eye in the room was a set of earplugs! But I can honestly say that this was a very quiet hotel. The neighbouring church's bells are very loud but they peeled only at about 6 pm and 9 am the following morning. Its location is great, a few minutes walk to the U Bahn or the tram or another 5 minutes into the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage im Mittelklassesegment

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Perfektes Mittelklasse-Hotel direkt an der Altstadt und nahe der "Zeil". Sehr freundliches Personal, besonders die Damen der Rezeption. Nachträglich beste Grüße! Die Zimmer sind dem Preis entsprechend ausgestattet und sehr sauber. Frühstück ist reichhaltig und umfangreich. Wer nicht das Geld für den Premium-Bereich hat od. ausgeben will, bekommt eine Top-Adresse im direkten Altstadtbereich. Besser geht's nicht.