Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Viele geschäftsleute aber ist ja nichts schlechtes! Frühstück super viel auswahl! Parkplatz kostet 10€, fand ich nicht so gut sollte heute standard sein und im zimmerpreis enthalten bzw ohne aufpreis. Ansonsten alles super und wer jetzt keine woche dort bleibt ist es absolut in ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Stadthotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Für eine Geschäftsreise oder einen Städtetrip ist dieses Hotel sehr gut geeignet. Liegt sehr zentral.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Good location. Standard rooms miniscule.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Gym.
Within 10 min walk from Frankfurt Fair. Standard rooms are ridiculously small. No closet, room to hang clothing. Don't even think about sharing the room. Gym, small, had broken machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Hany, Hotel Management
Dear Olwe, Thank you for staying at Tryp by Wyndham Frankfurt and your valuable feedback, which enables us to improve our facilities and services. We are happy to hear that you liked the hotel location. I am sorry to read that your stay was not fully satisfying. I will personally care to allocate one of our business rooms with almost 30qm for your next stay! Thank you also for your comments on the gym. We changed our check routines and we are going to make request for a new offer with higher- quality-equipment in order to provide all guests the service they are expecting. We look forward to seeing you again and will do our very best to turn your stay into a thoroughly enjoyable experience for you. With best regards Hany Hemida Executive Assistant Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Beware train line & ensure lift is working b4 book

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Stafff
Cons: Improve glazing to reduce train / road noise. Fix the lift!
Location: Only one stop on the train from Frankfurt main station -and one stop from Messe Frankfurt (exhibition centre) so very well located
Many rooms are facing the railway line - which is very noisy. Avoid these if you can! Unfortunately the lift was out of order - and there are 6 floors (plus basement for breakfast) - so check it's been fixed before you book (or ensure you are on first couple of floors unless very fit!!!!!!!!!!) Staff were excellent Breakfast was also good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moritz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charufrom Gurgaon

satisfactory

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
comfortable stay but the lift wasn't working and room was given on 2nd floor which you don't like when u're on a business trip. This was the price we paid for booking very late . Otherwise the hotel was nice. Good food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Miami

Great for Messe visitors - otherwise not so much

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The only good thing about this hotel is the convenience to the Messe. The train is across the street and the Messe is one stop. It's clean, the staff is friendly, but if you want amenities, you've come to the wrong place. I've stayed here 3 times and the internet never works. They always claim it's being fixed, but that is just not true. The breakfast is crazy expensive (14.50 euro) for bread and eggs. So if you're going to a show at the Messe, this is a great place. Otherwise, you might want to keep searching.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel tæt på City og messe

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rigtig fint hotel, brugte det i forbindelse med messe besøg. Det ligger i kort gå afstand derfra. Men også sporvogne og toge til messe og Hovedbanegården er 50m fra hotellet. Minus var togene der larmede samt elevatoren der var gået i stykker. Receptionisterne var heller ikke de kvikkeste, men alt i alt en fin oplevelse.