Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: affordable, clean room, proximity to station
Cons: Access to lobby and rooms, AC did not work
Location: Very close to main station - the red light district is even closer.
The hotel is easy to find, and close to the railway station which is why I chose it. With luggage, it's a bit hard to make the trip crossing major roads and up and down curbs - which unfortunately also leads you through a fairly questionable neighbourhood, Once arrived, the sign on the first door points you to another around the corner, where you get to lift your luggage up several steps to enter the tiny lobby. From there, the trip to the room leads through several heavy doors that must be manually operated, down narrow hallways to the room that is clean and functional. Ours was also quite hot, and while there is central AC installed, it only emitted warm air so we ended up opening the window. On the upside, the room was affordable and the proximity to the station is convenient when going around town, as long as you don't mind the neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Hotel very centrally located.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the place and the close proximity to the central area.
Cons: Have a lounge area where you could relax instead of just going to your room.
Location: It was about 10 mins walking distance to the train station. There is an excellent Thai restaurant next to the hotel. Lots of restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was very easily accessible to the train station - walking distance it was still a little way from the busy areas, which made it more pleasant. There is not a restaurant in the hotel but on arrival you would be told by the receptionist that if you wanted breakfast you could get it two doors away in another hotel and you would be given a voucher which you would pay for at the end of your stay. The breakfast buffet menu is very extensive and they cater for all taste. The breakfast was always enjoyable and the service and cleanliness was very good. The room which I stayed in was always cleaned every day to a high standard and even on my arrival I could find no fault with the standards. It is just a pity that there is not a place where at the end of the day you could just relax but the hotel is fairly small, that is the only thing that was lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Inexpensive hotel with a bad cancellation policy

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The water pressure in the shower was great.
Cons: Definitely an improvement in their cancellation policy is in order.
Location: We took trains to do any activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ron from Halifax, NS

Decent hotel, close to central station

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Price, location, wifi.
Cons: Maybe renovate the rooms a little and ditch the carpet.
Location: Basically across the street from the Central Station. There are also restaurants and bars near by.
Only stayed here for 1 night, as I had to catch a flight the following day. I checked in late, it was no problem. Very close to the central station/bus terminal. Seemed close to some restaurants and shopping areas, but everything was closed by the time I arrived. Room was a good size. It had carpet which I don't like, but the bed was comfortable. Also had cable and good wifi so thats a plus. For the price it was a really good deal! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by F1point4 from Texas

Good location, easy to get around

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was modern, clean, well sized, and has good accommodation. Size wise it was close to what we get in American Hotels. Close to the main train station so it was easy to get around. Lots of restaurants a few block away. It is near the city's "red light district" and other unsavory characters are around, like anywhere just have to use common sense and caution
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Great Value, Quality, Near Train

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The Corner Hotel was a very short walk from the train station. Close to restaurants, and about a ten minute walk from old town. The room was very clean, Wi-Fi was good (it cost 2€), and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Allison from Rota, Spain

Clean, modern, convenient

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located just a 5 minute walk from the main station in Frankfurt, location was ideal. Of course the usual suspects you find at a train station are hanging around nearby, but you can't avoid that and they were harmless--annoying but harmless. The room was modern and very clean, looked recently remodeled. Check-in was easy and courteous, and they were happy to hold my bag after check out. I would stay here again if back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, good clean room and very reasonable for the price paid. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I am 100% sure I will stay there again next year.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It is 2 minutes' walk to Frankfurt Hbf.
Cons: The cleaning maids should always close the window after they get their job done.
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel, This hotel is very close to Frankfurt Hbf.