Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Montreal, QC, Canada

Central location. Near 2 subway

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and cool design.
Cons: Bathrobes would have been nice and facecloth to wash in the shower.
Location: Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, 5min from Barri Gotic - many Gaudi buildings nearby - 10 minutes by metro to the beach
Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Location is walking distance from most attraction. 2 subway nearby allows convenient to get around. Recommend. We had the terrasse room - beware if people decide to party it up - it may stay loud late - unless you are out, there's nothing to worry about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JK from Los Angeles

Beautiful design, friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The rare trendy hotel that gets the details right. Beautiful design, nice staff, comfortable and clean rooms, excellent breakfast. We had two complaints. First, in the evenings ear-splittingly loud music is piped into the elevators. There is an appropriate place for such music, but a hotel elevator is not it. Second, our room was warm and stuffy, and the AC was not working. We couldn't open he window because it faced the front and there were loud and drunken bar-goers on the street. Either stay in a room facing the back or inquire about AC before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better then expected. Staff very accommodating

Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott from US

Great Location, even better breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival, and given a transit map and directions to places to explore. It's a 5 minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof station, and from this station you can catch a train, subway, tram, etc. to anywhere in Europe. With a one day transit pass (4.5Euro) you can be in any Frankfurt area quickly. The hotel was clean, rooms nice, and the breakfast was outstanding. From the FRA airport you can catch the S8/S9 to Hauptbahnhoff and walk to the hotel in less than 45 minutes... It's way better than staying near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Daniels

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel. Staff were very freindly. Breakfast was really good and location right beside main train station. Only draw back was the bed. One base but two single mattresses and two single duvets which was strange but like any versatile lady, I made it work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kurt from New York City

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Amazing service. The complimentary breakfast was out of this world. I would definitely stay there again. A chic designed hotel only a 3 minute walk from the main station. Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room. Breakfast was amazing. Wifi only works near reception though. It is near the main trainstation, but probably the best you can get there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Seattle

Great Hotel All Around

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for business. I have had some pretty ugly hotel experiences in the area surrounding the train station. This hotel is awesome anywhere. Check in, staff, breakfast and everything else about this property is a 5 out of 5. I have no complaints, and I can complain for sure. I travel for living and when a property hits on all 8 cylinders, I will say it. The room is small of course and there was construction in the area, but they are soundproof and do provide great air conditioning. WiFi did not stay on with the iPhone which is irritating, but it stayed on for the PC? Again...great hotel.. my go too hotel in Frankfurt! Home run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com