Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative when you have to stay overnight

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: 20 - 30 minutes away from Frk./Airport - Great deal compared to airport hotels. Taxi fees are reasonable and justify the short trip
Cons: Elevator could be bigger, especially when you travel with family …
Location: There is a small Italian Restaurant close by - very reasonable prices and a great selection.
Small and clean hotel. I was lucky and got an upgrade to a suit. Free Internet access also a bonus !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AY from Toronto

Excellent but bad internet

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was as expected (very good), with the exception of the internet. They offer free internet which is great. I stayed at the same hotel in May 2013, and the internet was excellent then. Great speeds etc. But this time the internet was quite brutal, almost unusable. And when I asked the front desk about it, they had said there were several complaints, and there was nothing they can do. Well, the thing they should do ASAP is get the Hotspot vendor out there to fix it. And if they can't, switch providers. Otherwise hotel was good :).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A from Toronto

Good overall, but VERY small room

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was ok (not included, but not expensive). Free WIFI was great. Room was clean. The bad thing was my room. It was tiny. Its about 1/3rd the size of other rooms that cost the same. If you are gonna have rooms that small, they should come at a special lower price. I tried to complain upon checkout, and they gave me nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JME

Good value

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from Washington DC

charming hotel convinient to Frankfurt and airport

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: small and charming hotel and staff
Cons: no a/c
Location: In the heart of Offenbach which is right outside of Frankfurt
We really enjoyed our stay here. The wifi is free and is available in the room. The bath was private and we stayed in a "suite" that gave us two rooms with a wonderful balcony. It was safe enough to sleep with the doors wide open! There was no a/c here and parking was difficult but doable. The breakfast was expensive so we went to a small bakery down the street. Staff were great! Loved the bellhop who noticed that we were blocked in by a broken down car the night before we were to leave early for the airport thereby saving us an early morning headache! Hotel has charactor and charm & though it is not 100% as modern as some it might be one of our favorites! We walked to the nearby subway and shops and found everything very convinient...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

good value

Posted Sep 25, 2008
good value, friendly. small bar but close to Offenbach town centre. 10 minute walk and 15 minute train to Frankfurt Hauptbanhoff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Kanonpersonal

Posted Sep 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
Uppgraderad till svit utan att be om det = toppen! Väldigt hjälpsam och trevlig personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

OK Hotel, but not a 4 Star

Posted Sep 10, 2008
Comfortable and affordable hotel, but probably a 2.5 to 3 star, not a 4 star as billed. Also read the fine print, breakfast is not included. When you add another 36 Euros per day to the price, then other, and better choices are available. Having just spent 3 months in Europe, we have a good idea of the difference between a 3 and 4 star hotel. The Offenbach Hof is defintely a 3 or less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

good priced basic hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2008
A reasonable hotel with limited facilities. Friendly and very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotels in central Frankfurt were extremely expenisive this weekend due to the fairs, so we decided to move slightly out of town to Offenbach - only 20 mins from the main train station. The area was very quiet and suburban so it was fine for us. The hotel is about a 7 minute walk from the station. Some nice restaurants can be found nearby. The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant. The rooms are a little small but cosy. We had everything we needed so we couldn't complain.