Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

Days Inn greenfield mass

Posted May 4, 2015
Room was clean but has a terrible smell and only 2 of the lights worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Local "Wellfare Motel" The Town of Greenfield uses this hotel to house their local homeless. Kids Running trough the hallways at all times "Guests" who seem to have setup shop in the lobby etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn can do better.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: I'd never go back and will discourage others. I did see that it was rated 2.5 stars, but I've stayed at Days Inn before and it was never this bad.
Cons: I'd say you need a new manager.
Location: The location was near a very weird interchange of the I 91, but there was a good restaurant next door and in walking distance.
The front desk staff were very pleasant and professional. It was really the condition of the lobby and the guest room that was very disappointing. The lobby was filled with women and their young children who apparently had no place else to go. They were in the lobby late at night (way after dinner time) and early in the morning. The children were restless and whined or cried on and off while some of the mothers went outside to smoke cigarettes. Everyone was friendly and non-threatening, but it was a bit disconcerting to find them there in the morning and the evening. I certainly was not an incentive to have breakfast which was included with the room. The guest room was disappointing. Although the sheets were clean and the bed were made, the general state of the room was pretty sad. The desk chair (which was actually an armless dining room chair) looked like someone had wiped their feet on it, rubbed food into it and was pretty disgusting. We asked for a replacement chair and received a desk chair with dirty upholstering that was only one step up from the dining chair's condition. The curtains were unhooked from the first slots and the heating was either way too hot or way too cold. There was no middle ground on the thermostat. The final disappointment was when we left at 6:30 a.m. and the parking lot was a sheet of ice. I told the young woman, who was the front desk clerk, but who was mopping the lobby floor, and she brought out a small container of salt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsure why its so expensive

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: seeing it in my rear-view mirror
Cons: Maybe use it as an, I don't know, hotel instead of a homeless shelter
Positives: Friendly, helpful front desk clerk. Negatives: dirty room, 1960 style hvac, State of MA uses as homeless shelter, lights and clock in room didn't work, VERY expen$ive; stained, food covered furniture, no amenities, furniture awkwardly sized and placed in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic. Clean. Convenient.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Clean but pretty worn feel. That's all I have to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tarasfrom Pa

Nice place for a short stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 
It's a nice hotel with a modest breakfast. The room had a running shower head which didn't bother me but some people can't sleep with that. It's in a nice neighborhood and has a nice food place right next to it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 
One star is generous....Dirty is an understatement... Carpet filthy... Room smelled of musty, mildew, and smoke Air coming out of vents smelled as well. Broken items in room-outside curtains and shower curtain rod
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Hotel for the homeless

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Get all of the homeless people out of there or manage them in such a way that they behave like normal human beings and not ghetto trash.
Location: Greenfield is a nice town with lots of opportunities for cycling, skiing, kayaking and sight-seeing.
This hotel is overwhelmingly occupied by homeless people - no joke! The hotel obviously has a contract with the State to place the homeless. They are unemployed and loitering everywhere; using foul language and taking-up all of the facilities. they even closed off part of the parking lot for use as a playground for the hordes of kids running around - unsupervised. This place is awful but all of the other hotels were booked so I was a virtual prisoner here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom Hamilton, MA

A glimpse into single motherhood

Posted Oct 4, 2014 
I witnessed some very sad mothering. Vulgar language from one mother, another mother crying, another mother being way too physical and forceful with her two year anniversary old, and another set of mothers hanging around the parking lot, smoking under a tree to stay out of the rain while their children played on the asphalt parking lot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 
It was awful and gross. This hotel serves as a homeless shelter. It was foul.