Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Deb mom of grad from Boston Mass

Stay Away

Posted May 11, 2014
Checked into the room, desk clerk very confused about reservation. My family arrived on same reservation they claim flood in hotel, no room for them. I was never contacted about this. I had to leave and give my family my room. I end up sleeping in my daughter's dorm. One person working claim he was the manager at one point, then changed when things got tough. Dark and gloomy place.Not my kinda place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from The Washington DC area

OK Room but a bit pricey

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: As I noted above, the room was clean and comfortable, and that is not always the case in my travels.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: I can't address that since I was there to only be a part (singer) of the annual Northfield Mount Hermon School Sacred Concert--the 120th.
My room was clean and comfortable, although perhaps somewhat over priced. Greenfield does not have a lot of motels, and so I can't be picky.
1 out of 5
by Bob from Philadelphia

Homeless Shelter

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The only thing good about this place was that the rates were less than the Quality Court next door.
Cons: If the hotel is going to be used for a refuge than it should be advertised that way and not as a normal hotel.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE. Being used as a homeless refuge. Lobby filled with crying kids and unsavory adults. Others loitering by the door smoking. Noisy at night with three police cars sitting outside one night. Have no idea what that was about. Staff were friendly and courteous but all seemed to have trouble operating the computer systems. Corporate should investigate what is going on there. STAY AWAY!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here....

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Carpets had holes from tears. Bathtub was dirty. There was a lady hanging out her window like she was a drive-thru waiting to do a deal. Not an inviting place. The only bright spot was Joe the night hotel clerk. The room really was only worth about $50. I was so surprised when I saw the condition of this room. I stayed for the same price at a fabulous Hilton in Boston the following night. There is a breakfast but the morning breakfast room was filled to the brim with a roomful of displaced families....loads of disheveled people and lots of kids. I think this hotel has a deal with the county or Salvation Army as a halfway house. We barely scrimped out the last of the waffle batter. The staff couldn't keep up with keeping the breakfast room clean or supplied. We had to wait for a seat. When we checked out, there was a completely new batch of disheveled people and kids filling the breakfast room. Just not a nice, vacation like atmosphere. We were glad to leave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Wentzville, MO

Clean hotel with good food and helpful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Clean, full breakfast
Everything was clean and nice, and the staff were friendly, so we stayed here on the way back as well.
2 out of 5
by Barb from Ct

Gross!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Right off the highway
Cons: Sweep up the butts by the door. More room in the dining room for the guests. A little brighter inside. Its so dark
Location: Lots to do. Bridge of Flowers, Natural Bridge State park, cruise the CT River etc...
Cigarette butts all over the sidewalk by the door. There wasn't enough room in the dining room. We went to Dunkin donuts down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was absolutely fabulous. They even allowed a large group of us to take over the breakfast area the first afternoon for a "picnic" when it was just too hot to do it outside. We couldn't have asked for better from them and they should be commended. The facilities were adequate, if not spectacular. The location was perfect, with shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay there again.