Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Ok Location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Maintenance man responded quickly to problems.
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast, price for service and facilities, friendliness of management, overall maintenance.
Location: Close to highway (Routes 91 and 2), across from Applebees restaurant, gas stations and town centre.
Toilet overflowed twice in three days without any unusual deposits. Heater broken down one cold night. Breakfast was laughable given the over $100 a night charge. Room wasn't made up first day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It's a hotel, Not an apartment complex

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel room. A place to sleep but nothing more. Didn't appreciate all the section8 housing families hanging out in the breakfast room. I know they need a place, too, but didn't expect it in a hotel that i paid over $120 a night to stay in. Having the school bus pull up was my first clue....a hotel breakfast room shouldn't feel like you're hanging out in someone's communityy kitchen. Will stay somewhere else next time even if it means adding 10 -15 minutes to my drive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Really needs renovation

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terribly tired old Howard Johnson, now a not "Quality" Inn. Soiled carpets, rusty bath fixtures, cigarette holes through the bed spread--etc. Poor breakfast of pre-packaged soggy pastries. Best things--good channel selection on the TV.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good access to the highway and NMH

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was No elevator. The room was ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Baltimore

Adequate one night stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The sliding glass door was to outside was hard to operate. Bed was OK and shower was hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If I only knew...

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I should have checked the review before booking. Pool not in use (for ages probably), kids running around the hallway till late (who seem to live here, relatives of the staff?), no elevators, cigarette buds left everywhere outside. Shelter of homeless people, and we saw an agent from immigration dept at the front desk when checking out. The booklet in the room tells you to always double lock your room, not to enter any large parking lot if you see somebody suspicious, make sure your windows are securely locked!!! Never ever recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by david wfrom nyc

don't stay here

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
awful place dirty and grungy electric went out and no emergency generator
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonfrom PA

adequate

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good, except the kids running around all hours of the night. Management needs to think of all of the guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

I suppose this place was nice...perhaps 30 years a

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It didn't smell too bad.
Cons: Bulldozing the building.
Location: Greenfield has lots of interesting shops, restaurants and people. It also has what seems to be a rather large homeless population. With hands out.
This place is just run down. I'm sure it was once a fine place to stay but now it's just barely acceptable. If there had been an alternate choice I would have moved. As it was, all I did was sleep and bathe there so my expectations weren't too high.