Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: New Beds. Every time you move the bed squeaks.
Not a bad hotel for the cost. The bed squeaks and it took me a minute to figure out the heat. The pool wasnt bad. You could hear everything going on in other rooms while in yours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you could hear the noise from the other rooms. We are looking into that problem now. We are taking care of the bed squeaking and we hope your next stay will be and enjoyable one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Jan 3, 2015
There was a dirty wash cloth still in the bath tub room not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
We apologize for your room not being completely cleaned and we will check into that problem immediately and it will not happen again. I hope you choose to give us another chance. Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

OK place to Sleep and get ready for the day.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Bed linens and towels were clean.
Cons: It needs a complete facelift. Mix and match furniture just sitting around. Dingy brown seems to be the key color. Recliner had gross stains.
We were visiting family and just needed a place to sleep and get cleaned up for the day. It served that purpose. Lack of carpeting made it feel like a "cold" place. Seemed like it was getting ready to shut down - like signs that said, "we will no longer serve breakfast after 1/15." Couldn't find an extra pillow at front desk. Had a three day stay - had to have keys reprogrammed every day. We had stayed there before and just seems to be a continual decline each time we stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
We apologize for everything you have been through during your stay. Your review means a lot to us and we will address these problems as soon as possible. We hope you will give us another chance We appreciate your review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom washington indiana

very dissapointed

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being there was horrible the room was very dirty so much so that i had used a towel to mop up the floor and when finished the towel was black the tub was dirty and broken there was no hair dryer as they had claimed the pool was very dirty and had a bad smell you could actually see dirt on the bottom of the pool they only give you 2 large bath towels and 2 small hand towels and when my wife our 3 kids and i went to the pool they didnt provide any towels there in the pool room so when i asked for a couple more towels they said they didnt have any also i was told the pool would open at 9 am and we checked out at 11 and they still had not opened the pool they had advertised free wifi and a hot breakfest and there was no wifi and their breakfest was donuts and cold coffee i would never stay there again it has got to be the worse place i had ever stayed at
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had such a bad experience at our motel. We will handle this situation as this is not acceptable. We will look into the lack of linen problem and see what can be done. The pool has been renovated and is now well maintained. We no longer provide breakfast. I hope that you could give us a second chance and we thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom Francisco, IN

Not bad if you're deaf...

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took my family to Indianapolis for a company Christmas party, this was as close to Indy as we could get. Rooms were dark and dreary. Don't bring a bunch of stuff because there is no elevator. There were several people doing an extended stay, some were very obviously drunk and we didn't get much sleep since people thought it was a good idea to stand outside our window and talk all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
We are sorry for your negative experience. We do have extended stay but we have noticed the problems and addressed them. There is not longer and issue with the Extended stay part of the motel bothering the nightly guests that choose to join us. We want all our guests to have a relaxing experience. You can call ahead and ask for a downstairs room if you have a lot of things. We have carts that will help you move your stuff. Please think of us again and we appreciate your review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Columbia, SC

Refresh the Relax Inn

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Building was in disrepair - pool under construction - internet wasn't working - room was very dark(floor, furnature, wall colors)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
Sorry that you have found the rooms and building is despair. We will see what we can do to work on that problem as soon as possible. The pool is no longer under construction and we have it fully renovated and up and running. We hope you will give us a second chance. Thank your for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please do not stay here

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This is a dirty unsafe unsuitable place.they gave out wrong room keys so other travelers had access to our room and walked in on us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you found our motel to be dirty and unsafe. There should never be wrong keys given out at any point in time. That is unacceptable. We will look into all problems and thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Cannelton Indiana

watched grandson play football and to relax.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The jet tub was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
We are glad your enjoyed our hotel and we hope that we will see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Gary Indiana

Nice stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was nice, can't complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by suefrom jasonville

Nice place esp for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean, quiet and the people were curtious. A good inexpensive place to stay. They provided a small refrig and microwave and the neighborhood was east access to the expressway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
We love to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We hope that you will choose us the next time that you come our way. Thank you for your review.