Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Worst Motel I have Stayed In

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Franklin, VA itself was a quaint town and there was plenty of shopping in the area. Virginia Beach was only an hour away which was our destination.
Our room was confirmed for a non-smoking room, but when we arrived we were given a smoking room because they said that was all they had available. They had sprayed the room with some kind of spray to hide the smoke smell and I got a headache within minutes from the smoke and spray smell combination. The smell got into everything we had - we and to clean everything when we got home including our suitcases. The bathroom sink had mold all around it, the toilet was dirty and strands of someone's hair were on the counter. There was an upholstered lounge chair in the room that smelled so bad and had greasy stains on it. Of course we did not sit on it or put any of our items on it. We would have immediately changed hotels if we could have found one that was not already full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The price was right

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: To get what you ask for (non-smoking room)
Location: We were there for a special occasion.
The room was a smoking one and I asked for non-smoking (all they had left on arrivaal). The continental breakfast was over by 9 o'clock. Will not be staying there anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay there again. Good rates
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel close to where we needed to be

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
After getting in late, after 1am, the last thing we wanted was to be woken up by some kind of alarm buzzing throughout the whole hotel at 6.15am on a Saturday morning. It was deafening and there was not even a "We're sorry for the inconvenience" note, discount, or acknowledgment of any kind afterwards. Had to get up at 7am, so we obviously couldn't get back to sleep. Ordered a non-smoking room but was put next to a smoker so all we smelled all day and night was smoke. Daytime staff friendly enough. Probably wouldn't go back. More negatives than positives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Durham NC

Quick stop for bowling

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for PBA pro-am at Franklin Bowling Center. Not a big town so not a wide choice of hotels close by. Decided on Super 8 and I must say this Super 8 is not bad at all. The beds were average comfort; par for the course for Super 8. But I was impressed with the breakfast section. Not huge, or course, but the wrapped cinnamon rolls were really good. Also love that they had a fridge and microwave in the room. That is a factor for me because I like to travel with my own food and drinks. If you need to stop over in Franklin VA for any reason, check out the Super 8.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnson from Franklin Va

Roach

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not comfortable when I saw roach. I dont want roaches at my house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by pam from NC

typical Super 8

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: price
Location: I was traveling to a dog show
I requested a first floor room, which was granted however the room was right by the stairs. I heard every heavy footed person walk up those stairs all night long. The room was quaint, a nice way of saying small but adequate and clean. everything worked. When I arrived I almost left because the hotel clerk had her group of friends hanging out in the lobby with her. They were questionable of nature. Luckily they left when I arrived, I think her shift was ending. But the clerk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was fine also. no complaints
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr from Va

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have nor the other writings that won't happen again horrible place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Franklin, VA

great service

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Personal were very kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com