Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Franz Josef 10 cottages

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Clean modern facilities. Check out the glow-worms nearby. Ask at the reception area.
Cons: Fix the sticky bathroom door.
Location: Glaciers, glow-worms, other tourist attractions. Easy walk to the village, plenty of restaurants, bars, shops etc.
Very tidy room. Clean modern facilities. Only issue was a sticky bathroom door. Small and one common living/bedroom but this is what we booked and met our needs. Good value for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth western Australia

Cosy cabin

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Clean cosy cabin just off main road. Very quiet and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kellyfrom YORK

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accommodation that was clean and had everything we needed before a trip on the glacier
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meagsfrom Warrnambool, Australia

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Beautiful views in morning. No perfumed cleaning agents which meant it was a pleasure to sleep there!!! Helpful staff on check in. Great bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Hong Kong

Nice clean motel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
But bit difficult to find location. Reception located at Terrace Motel. Bit pity cannot cook with only microwave oven. This is necessary in FJ area where there is not much place to eat. Small parking lot and cars need to fight for space. Other than that, quite a nice motel. Reception staff is helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom Miami

Mobile homes in Franz Josef

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the ten mobile homes assembled in the Franz Josef tourist area and found the room to be clean. We saw more choice around Fox Glacier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EDTfrom Melbourne

EDT

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent facility, clean and close to town Centre and attractions. Loved to stay longer if we weren't on a schedule to visit other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom london

First stop in NZ

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Short two night stop in Franz Jose following long drive through Arthur's Pass. Cabin was exactly what we needed on arrival: warm, cosy and a comfortable bed! Very convenient location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Nice place close to town.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location, privacy.
Location: When you stay at the cottages, they give you options to go for dinner that include free drinks. That was a very nice touch!
I really liked staying in the cottage. It was nice to have some privacy and get away from typical hotel accommodations. The cottage was clean and comfortable. They provided dishes and silverware and dish soap as well. I would stay again.