Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JULIAfrom Queenstown/NZ

Felling like home

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect place, very nice woman who reception us
4 out of 5
by Rick & Cate BARRY

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Lovely welcoming staff & nice location
Cons: Terrible bed with roll-together & hard pillows
Location: Tranquil, Good views
Value: Fair price;
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chandigarh

A very bad property,no facility,no proper receptio

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: You can go to parking of Franz Joseph glacier
No person was present in office,had to wait for half hour,approach to room on stone & sandy path,only a queen size bed,they do not clean room ,toilets during your stay,no cupboard ,in wash basin 2 separate taps for hot & cold water.i kept calling the reception for 3 hours but nobody attended.one my worst experience .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Adequate motel near the Franz Josef glacier.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location. They had Fox News Channel on the TV.
Cons: New carpets and bathroom fixtures.
Location: Franz Josef and Fox Glaciers. Many hikes walks and lookout points.
This is at best an average property. It has good location near the glacier. Everything else is at best average. The town is very small and there are few other accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by christine barns-grahamfrom New Zealand - East Cape

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Helpful manager
Cons: No hot water,electric blankets didn't work ,one light bulb not going,layer of dust around sink in bathroom
5 out of 5
by Vanessa Greenfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: No complaints
Location: Perfect
Value: Great deal; Cleanliness: Spotless; Very quiet, opposite turn off for glazier, lovely short walk into town passed the glow worms and a yummy bakery
4 out of 5
by greg ellisfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Stunning view of Franz Joseph
Location: Great
Facilities: Typical; Value: Economical; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Loved the peace & quiet. No traffic going by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tim and Jennyfrom Cornwall UK

We enjoyed our stay and received good service

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had read reviews about this hotel but on the basis of the most recent stating that a new owner had started to address the concerns, we can report to having had a very good service. We have just had four weeks travelling in NZ and this was one to the most comfortable beds of our stay. OK the hotel is a bit tired, but this is being addressed, but the bed was comfortable, the linen clean the room was spotless and the welcome friendly. And the position of the hotel just across the bridge to the south of Franz Josef, means you get the best view of the mountain as you make your way to the village to visit the glacier.