Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales UK

Small quiet motel very convenient for Glacier

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location and quiet place to relax
Location: Very near Franz Josef and Fox Glacier and small town of Franz Josef. Close to all outdoor activity centres.
Small complex, very quiet, great location for Franz Josef Glacier and town. All facilities neede for overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very neat & good location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is right at the entrance to Franz Josef Glacier & just across the bridge from restaurants & helicopter tour locations.
Excellent location near glacier, well kept grounds, very clean rooms, I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Bakersfield

Nice place to stay and great views

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice rooms but a little far from town. The hostess was very accommodating since we arrived early and allowed us to leave our luggage in the rooms while they finished cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOHNfrom Dorset

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful owners. Out of town centre but only a pleasant ten minute walk in over the road bridge. Lovely sitting out area with picnic benches and swing lounger. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Subhishfrom Denver

Nice and comfortable stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night. Was comfortable and clean. The shower head needs a change, since the water pressure was quite low. Other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gailfrom Sydney

Glacier Gateway

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a quiet area next to the river but in an easy walk to the bustling village centre. The room was very comfortable and the owners helpful and friendly. I would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Get of location for the glacier, cooking facilities very basic but fine for one night. Clean rooms nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Sydney

Franz Josef visit

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Really good- quiet as out of town; closest to glacier; lovely king size bed. Only thing missing was a powerpoint in the bathroom for the hairdryer or alternatively a mirror in the living room.
5 out of 5
by Keith Hunterfrom New Zealand - Christchurch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Wotif
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, but that's about it!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, but that's about it! Located on the out-skirts of town, but you can walk across the bridge easily to get there. Tired furniture & carpet, worn linens, no water pressure in shower. You can hear the neighbors across the hallway! Screens on windows, but can't leave door open or sand flies come pouring in! Also, on the day we checked out, I had to go back in for item & overhead cleaner saying room would be ready in 10minutes...really? 10minutes to thoroughly clean (& we are tidy couple). Wouldn't really recommend unless you're looking for 1 night stay & everything else is sold out. Needs some TLC.