Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Get of location for the glacier, cooking facilities very basic but fine for one night. Clean rooms nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

I would say ok to stay as close to town and glacie

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Everthing was fine but there was no stove for cooking. Room was very small and not much space. I small table and only two chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Extremely friendly and attentive staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We greeted very warmly by the frot desk. It is extremely obvious they take pride in their accommodation. Although the motel is a little old and is in need of some upgrade/maintenance (cold toilets, wet carpets without any reason), we had a decent stay and it is situated in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noch OK

Posted Dec 17, 2014
In die Jahre gekommenes Motel, insbesondere das Bad dürfte renoviert werden. Liegt etwas außerhalb des Ortes. War noch OK, aber für den gleichen Preis gibt es auch Besseres.
4 out of 5
by Kian Teck Chiafrom Malaysia

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Lots of insect at night.
Location: Lots of insects at night.
Facilities: Above average; Value: Could be better;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JULIAfrom Queenstown/NZ

Felling like home

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect place, very nice woman who reception us
4 out of 5
by Rick & Cate BARRY

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Lovely welcoming staff & nice location
Cons: Terrible bed with roll-together & hard pillows
Location: Tranquil, Good views
Value: Fair price;
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chandigarh

A very bad property,no facility,no proper receptio

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: You can go to parking of Franz Joseph glacier
No person was present in office,had to wait for half hour,approach to room on stone & sandy path,only a queen size bed,they do not clean room ,toilets during your stay,no cupboard ,in wash basin 2 separate taps for hot & cold water.i kept calling the reception for 3 hours but nobody attended.one my worst experience .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Adequate motel near the Franz Josef glacier.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location. They had Fox News Channel on the TV.
Cons: New carpets and bathroom fixtures.
Location: Franz Josef and Fox Glaciers. Many hikes walks and lookout points.
This is at best an average property. It has good location near the glacier. Everything else is at best average. The town is very small and there are few other accommodations.