Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henrifrom France

Motel parfait et trés bien situé

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Tout
Des studios trés bien équipés, un ensembles remarquable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom illinois, USA

Helpful staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Staff helpful and knowable about the area, very helpful in planning our stay.
Cons: Accommodation was well maintained but needs updating.
Location: Franz Josef glacier was disappointing it had receded so far it did not match the internet photos. Matheson lake was well worth a visit.
Staff very helpful, very quite location, possible to see what was remaining of the glacier. Accommodation was adequate but need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Comfortable Rooms

Posted Jan 10, 2014
A little out of town, too far to comfortably walk. Clean, comfortable, warm rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary

Good motel, but extremely overpriced.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Facilities in the room were good.
Cons: Reduce the price. I thought it was expensive even for peak season.
Stayed for 1 night only to visit Franz Josef Glacier the next day. This is not a place where you want to spend more than 1 day before the rip off price $179/day for motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JCfrom CALIFORNIA

Quiet place.

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very comfortable room. There is space for two pieces of luggage – haven’t found that very often. There is a kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, sink, and kettle. The bathroom is large and has a shower and hair dryer as well as a heated towel rack. There is also a table with two chairs and two lounge chairs as well. The front staff was very helpful in arranging our helicopter flight over the Franz Josef Glacier. It is a very quiet location on the outskirts of Franz Josef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrifrom California

Nice hotel with a great view of Franz Josef

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Out of town, quiet and a gorgeous view. The host was most helpful with guiding us to the glacier, and advising us on which trails would suit our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near frank Josef

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Well priced with friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Glacier trips
Comfortable with good facilities and very near Franz Josef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leafrom Australia

Great advice

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Family unit had everything we needed for 4, comfy beds and clean. We had a great stay!!