Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major update !

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We felt the building & rooms need a major update . There was mould in the bathroom no exhaust fan .. Air on didn't work . The bed was lumpy and older style and the stairwell smelt damp . TV had screen burn so $110 per night I've stayed in better 3 star accommodation .. Bonus close to restaurants & marina ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good beach but I wish it were a private beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Beach out the front. Plenty of takeaway places at the Marina, so no need to travel far.
Cons: Make the beach a dog-free zone or a private beach. Also there were no public internet terminals at the Marina.
Location: Didn't do any touristy things or visit Fraser Island, so I don't know. Nice place to just relax.
The location is excellent, right on the beach. On Google Earth it looks like a private beach, but it's a public beach so people can bring their dogs there, which is a problem if you hate dogs and can't relax around them. Dog walkers tended to stay up the northern end away from the resort, near the restaurant, but not always. It would be nice if the resort bought the beach and blocked it off to anyone but Breakfree and Mantra guests, since there are plenty of other beaches in Hervey Bay for people to use. Hervey Bay is nice but it isn't the easiest place to get around without a car, so if you don't drive expect to have to be organised and check buses in advance. Two of the buses, the 5 & 16, go through the stop outside the Boat House/Marina and run about every hour, except on Sundays when the 16 doesn't run and the 5 runs only three times a day. Also there are no public buses that run to the airport, so unless you've organised transport in advance you have to pay for a taxi. It cost $20 to get from there to the Marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Hervey Bay Qld. Australia

Great Views from unit .

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Good Price ,good basic cooking facilities, secure parking, great view.
Cons: lift to third level
Location: boat harbour only metres away ,fishing close by, boat club good meals and entertainment, restaurant's harbour side .Whale watching .
The unit was well laid out ,good views from balcony and spiral staircase leading to your private sun deck above the unit. Walking distance to Boat club and only metres to beach. secure car parking on site close to unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becfrom gold coast

Great resort right on the water

Posted Jun 28, 2014
My family and I had a great stay at this resort. The view from our balcony was fantastic over looking the water. The unit itself was nice and spacious without being to big. Was great to have a fully self contained unit, it made our stay very comfortable. The facilities were great. We loved playing tennis, swimming in the pools (even though it was a bit fresh), playing in the play ground and loved that we were right on the beach. Every thing was really close to the resort. Cafes , shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this resort to family and friends. Thanks for a great stay and hope to visit your resort again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by lexifrom Sunshine coast

all good

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed accommodation and area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming , rooms have great views overlooking the bay very relaxing. our room was also very clean , would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allisonfrom New zealand

Fun in the sun

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. We were a family of 4 adults and 2kids. Handy to restaurants caf├ęs beaches. Pool was great. Accomm was perfect size. Clean and tidy except for windows and inside mirrors needed attention otherwise great. Perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kyliefrom sydney

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location ,close to the boat club for dinner .excellent ocean view