Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good little hotel with excellent manager

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The manager's understanding of our needs and the support he gave - in supplying breakfast/in storing our luggage/ recommending a place for a meal/taxi
Cons: We arrived in the dark and perhaps signage to bedrooms could be clearer.
Location: We were some way out of Hervey Bay but tour operator to Fraser Island collected us from hotel. Good evening meal at The Boat Club and free shuttle bac
Stayed two nights with a trip to Fraser Island separating the two. We had different rooms the first time to the second. Standard of accommodation, cleanliness and comfort was equal but location of room for the second night was affected by noise from nearby building site. Great to have the opportunity to purchase breakfast which was brought to us in the room the night before required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
An absolute gem. Reasonably priced and perfect for a family of 4. Absolutely sparkling clean. Will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really friendly and helpful

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Stayed two nights with a trip to Fraser Island between (we were allowed to leave car and possessions at Emeraldene whilst away. Facilties good - clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kirra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Julie from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The manager and housekeepers where friendly and the room was comfortable and very clean. i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Faultless; The hospital is nearby and next door is a medical centre and chemist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Tree needs trimming from driveway.
Fitted my needs . Close accommodation to hospital. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Darren from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Tranquil, Just right
Facilities: Above average; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Made to feel very welcome. We needed to store our 2 large suitcases while on an overnight trip and even though we had checked out this was no problem at all. Could not have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craigh from Perth, WA.

Value for money.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
A great little oasis, really enjoyed our stay and Rob was very helpful. Would definitely stay again.