Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bagara

Lovely motel on the waterfront

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Location: Fraser Island, Botanical Garden, Torquay Beach, restaurants
Hervey Bay Motel has a wonderful location right across the road from the beach, on a tree-lined esplanade in Hervey Bay. There are so many birds. Multiple restaurants line the street and there is a convenience store a 5-10 min walk up the road. Lorraine, husband and family are very helpful and lovely. They helped us above and beyond what they needed to, and made us feel at ease during situations which could have otherwise been stressful. They can be very busy (we were there over Xmas period) so if you need anything, I would recommend asking rather than feeling disgruntled about it later. The pool is lovely and clean. I loved their two cats. The room was perfect, amazing value for money. I loved the shower pressure in our bathroom (deluxe balcony suite) and cleanliness of our unit + comfortable bed. We stayed 10 days I think and would happily recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Overnight stay in Hervey Bay

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent value for the cost. Still does daily servicing which some places no longer offer.
Cons: The security door was quite difficult to open. Small maintenance issue.
Location: On the esplanade so we were able to take a leisurely stroll to find places to dine.
My visit was an overnight stay only in Harvey Bay to catch up with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great accommodation

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent beds and bathroom
Used as a stop off to go to Fraser island, great location only wish we could have stayed longer it was so comfortable . Totally recommended to anyone you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location and fully efficient

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the needed things for efficiency, good Location for seeing whales, Fraser island and walking the beach. Quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dcarter50from Bamberg, SC

Hervey Bay Whale Watching Trip

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent motel, a little dated but room was clean and staff very helpful. On the main road in Hervey Bay so easy access to marina and meals
5 out of 5
Recommended
by seniorsfrom bundaberg

excellent value

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except we like full car cover
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Victoria

Good quiet location, 5min drive from everything

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Couldn't fault the Accomodation or facilities and I wish it was longer than the weekend so I could utilise the Hotel further, definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judithfrom New Zealand

Close to beach

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly cat. Comfortable bed, quiet location.
Cons: Room was too dark.
Nice to have cheese and crackers on arrival. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgefrom Victoria

A good place to stay, near the beach.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: A reasonable size room with kitchen facility. Over the road from the beach. Very pleasant.
Location: The motel is located a good walk from the shops. However the Hervey Bay RSL offer a free bus, pick up and drop off service which we found very helpful
We stayed there 2 nights and overall it was good. The owner forgot to service the room one day but for us this was not a major problem.