Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great accommodation

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent beds and bathroom
Used as a stop off to go to Fraser island, great location only wish we could have stayed longer it was so comfortable . Totally recommended to anyone you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Victoria

Good quiet location, 5min drive from everything

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Couldn't fault the Accomodation or facilities and I wish it was longer than the weekend so I could utilise the Hotel further, definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judithfrom New Zealand

Close to beach

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly cat. Comfortable bed, quiet location.
Cons: Room was too dark.
Nice to have cheese and crackers on arrival. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgefrom Victoria

A good place to stay, near the beach.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: A reasonable size room with kitchen facility. Over the road from the beach. Very pleasant.
Location: The motel is located a good walk from the shops. However the Hervey Bay RSL offer a free bus, pick up and drop off service which we found very helpful
We stayed there 2 nights and overall it was good. The owner forgot to service the room one day but for us this was not a major problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Condition of motel
It was a Clean motel it Met our one night requirements. We Would not stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheenafrom Aberdeen, Scotland

Would definitely recommend

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Beautiful clean and well equipped room with lots of home comforts in a nice quiet location with the beach right across the road. The staff are very helpful and will take you to the airport. I only stayed one night as I was doing a day trip to Lady Elliot Island but would have happily stayed for much longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill and Angiefrom Aberdeen Scotland

Great place to stay if you have a car

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Closeness of the beach and walkway along the esplanade.
Cons: The fact we needed a car. We saw that the motel was in Urangan but did not realise it was such a long way from the marina.
Location: Not many eating places or shops nearby. We stocked up for 4 days at a supermarket and ate at various places when we were out and about.
Our flight to Hervey Bay from Brisbane was late and we did not have a car. We thought that we would be whale watching most days so did not see a reason to hire one. We took the local airport transport bus to the motel. The nearest open supermarket was about a mile away from the motel. The owner of the motel kindly offered to drive us there but we decided to walk. The location of the motel is across the road from the beach and there is a footpath all along the esplande which is shaded by trees. The beach is lovely. There are local buses which are not all that frequent but take you to the boat marina where the boats leave to whale watch. They also take you to Centro bus station where you can pick up Greyhound buses to other parts of Australia. Scarness and Torquay beaches are close by and if you like walking they are within walking distance or you can take the local bus. The whale watching companies will pick you up from the motel if you request it. Our apartment was at the back of the motel and quiet. It had a small balcony where you could sit out. Every day the owner put cheese and biscuits in our fridge. There were plenty of tea bags and coffee supplied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Lindafrom London

Good basic motel

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Pros: Location was great, price was good too.
Cons: Decor was plain, but this didn't matter for me.
Location: Great location across from a lovely beach
Nice little basic hotel with comfy room, across the road from a stunning beach. I ended up staying here twice as I passed through and back on my way along the East Coast.