Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Great views small room

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great hotel great view clean and tidy great staff just upset with the room we got there wasnt that many people there and all the room had was a bed and bathroom no kittchen no cutlery just a bar fridge and a jug that u had to fill from the bathroom sink
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The hotel is too small for a studio.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: I would not recommend this hotel again.
Cons: Services offered from one Mantra to another is different - late check out, bedroom slippers Facilities to town not available - offer shuttle service
Location: The hotel is isolated from shopping centre
When I arrive at 12.30pm the room was not ready. I went out for lunch and checked in later. The room was too small. i was sick throughout the whole duration and having such a small space really cramps me up. I could not find any bedroom slippers as the floor was wet and water does not seem to drain away. The wash basin in the bathroom was too small for even a kettle to be filled up with water thus the kettle can only take 1/4 of water to be boiled. As I was sick and needed medicine there was no water bottles in the room. When I had to check out, I asked if I could extend for an hour as I was not feeling well. The receptionist, Holly, said that if I was a Clubcusoon member and I was but she still charged me $10.00 for late check out. The hotel is not full on that day as occupancy as less than 50%. Comparing the services offered to me at Mantra in Hervey Bay and Mantra in Adelaide is so different. Over and above that, I used to work the Saville Hotel Group and would definitely not support this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Room with a lovely view, third floor. Spa bath, King bed. Air con. TV reception was not good in and out of signal every few minutes. Noise from lift patrons echoed down the corridor. Sounds of adjoining spas and toilet flushing could be heard. Really accommodating staff, friendly and helpful. Wish we had tried the hotels menu as surrounding bistro and restaurants were very expensive to eat at and we had to resort to fish and chips to get a reasonably priced meal for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Mermaid dreams

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Loved it, so relaxing, big rooms, big tv. The best part was having a pool gate from my verandah straight into the pool. So I could go swimming several times, without having to walk around in my togs looking for the pool. Loved the spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

First time was the best

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Peaceful stay. Overlooking the boats in the marina and enjoying the breeze from the balcony during the day, then heading down to the Boat Club for dinner was lovely. Room was a little dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Choice of eateries.
Cons: Rooms need a refresh and more kitchen utensils.
Enjoyable holiday, being close to a great restaurant made the stay perfect. Staff assisted us with our queries and remedied our concerns with our room in a timely manner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the Watet

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, Rooms are not made up every day by staff, but able to change towels every few days at reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Ormiston

Surprised

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
I picked Hervey Bay Mantra on line, and was guided by value for money, location and the comments on trip adviser. The bed was really comfy, the room was ideal for what we wanted, and the spa was a bonus. I will stay with Mantra Hervey Bay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iris from Gympie

retreat from everyday life

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
We came to get away from the busyness of life and we went home totally refreshed and relaxed.