Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Qld

Good facilities and location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, spacious, good location, rate included WiFi, unlimited DVD's and undercover parking
Cons: Air con wouldn't work initially, reception got me to check a power switch on the veranda which had been turned off (? regularly left turned off)
Location: Sorry, we were only there overnight to attend 40th birthday party so didn't do much apart from breakfast at the cafe (high standard food).
We stayed overnight only (there for a family function) so didn't experience all that was on offer. Had a lovely breakfast at the recommended café. The pool looked great (we didn't have a lot of time and it was winter), Free WiFi and DVD's, secure undercover parking, friendly staff. Everything was there for a low key, family break. We would stay there again if we ever got back to Hervey Bay. Good bed and room temperature so all slept well. Will try the Spa next time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised by size and quality of room. Enjoyed the pod coffee machine too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greer location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel is in a great location but it is tired and in need if a complete makeover and uo dating. Rooms are very large and spacious but grubby and furniture and carpet was stained. Bedcover was disgusting, dirty and stained. Just overall a feeling of tired, worn and grubby . Not a 4.5 star hotel at all more like a 3 star . Expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was outstanding. The staff were very helpful and service was great. The hotel is located in a fantastic location. Very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Uk

Good service. Poor cleanliness.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The apartment was spacious and well organised. Unfortunately it was not clean. The furniture and some of the bedding was badly stained. The crockery was not clean and the living room floor was dirty. It would have been a really nice apartment if it had been clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor from Brisbane

Great Room - No Mobile Coverage

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is great value. The staff are friendly. However it was frustrating that i could not get mobile phone service in my ground floor room. An in building repeater (available from Telstra) would be a great addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leanne from Melbourne

Peppers Resort a real treat!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: There is heaps to do in Hervey Bay! Definitely worth exploring as a couple or a family! Flop and drop or explore this wonderful spot!
We were delighted when we turned up at the Peppers Pier Resort, in particular, the warm and welcoming reception area and friendly staff. Our apartment (pool access) was fabulous - spacious, open, clean and it had everything we needed, including most of the finishing touches that make that getaway that little more special! (No chopping board though!) The ambience at night was simply glorious with the night lighting around the pool making us feel we were enjoying 5 star all the way. The pools were fantastic, warm and inviting. There was enough room for the kids (not ours) to play freely without being too intrusive to those adults wanting some kid free space. Bar drinks from the Bays Water Hotel were flowing freely to other hotel guests who maximised the offering while soaking up the divine weather. I would go back in a heartbeat! One thing, the local township along the Esplanade is quite a walk from Peppers if you like to do a bit of shopping. Worth exploring hiring bikes for your duration if you don't have a car handy. Otherwise there is a couple of takeaway shops nearby along with the Bays Water Hotel (great food) and a great market over specific weekends! Loved Hervey Bay, loved Peppers! The Pier is a must see too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A2pops from Uk

Great relaxing base

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this resort. Great facilities. Great for young families
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a convenient hotel with the Bayswater Hotel Attached for dining. Again the cleaners could do a better job cleaning the bathrooms before I get there....