Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
We only stopped for one night in Hervey Bay but wished we were staying longer at this motel. It was very comfortable with excellent kitchen facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice Motel close to the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Some nice spots not too far away and in walking distance.
Cons: Room cleanness could be better.
Location: Some restaurants in walking distance and the beach.
Nice motel and not too far from beach and some restaurants. Everything you need but we didn't need the aircondition. So no clue that this thing really works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen from Oslo

Billig,stille og rolig

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bra service,stille og rolig sted. Ikke nye rom,men billig å bo der.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and quiet Hotel .

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Good location on the Esplanade and quiet.
Cons: Bike rental. The Hotel could use newer bikes to rent as mine definately needed repairs.
Location: Beach access nice and close as well as the Esplanade walkway.. Shops and restaurants close by within a Km or two..Paddle board/ jet ski and kayak .
Had a great time in Australia. The Hervey Beach Hotel made it even better being that it was located right across from an Awesome beach.and close to a coffee shop and Restaurants. Staff were very helpful in helping me book any Tours and they were more than courteous to any and all requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brian from numurkah

happy camper

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AUS

Motel across the road from the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Price, availability and met criteria
Cons: Quieter air con unit
Location: Right next to the beach
Right next to the beach and perfect for what we needed. Room was clean and well presented. Free wifi and air con. The staff were pleasant to interact with. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Canada

Great value!

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel reception person, Tracy, was extremely helpful (getting us set up for our next day tour, etc.). Wifi was not great....had to go to reception to use.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ti-An from Gold Coast

Good location, building needs work

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location was very good. Building needs some work however. Some ants in the bathroom, our light and fan in our room kept turning on and off by itself, and toilet was a little dirty. The girl at the front desk was very nice. My big problem here is that I had cancelled my original stay and wasn't supposed to be charged to begin with. However, they did charge my credit card for that cancellation and now they are ignoring my e-mails, even though they were very quick to respond to my e-mails regarding my late check-in. Not happy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gammelt og slitt.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Gammelt og slitt. Møkkete og dårlig.