Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

More than adequate for road weary biz traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurant next store, strong (albeit loud) AC unit, continental breakfast
Cons: better lighting in back parking lot, no closet in room
Location: Red Horse restaurant adjacent to hotel. Easy access to US 15-S.
Stayed at the Comfort Inn after a late meeting in Hagerstown. After a pleasant check-in interaction with the front-desk, I needed to grab a late dinner, so I walked over to the adjacent Red Horse restaurant, which provided a solid meal. The room was comfortable and clean. The beds had about 5 pillows than I required, but was otherwise reasonably comfortable. Wall unit AC worked well, keeping the room at a comfortable temp. Continental breakfast was pretty good and got me off on the right foot the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by rcapines from Virginia

very nice stay, very nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just visiting for the weekend and needed a place to stay. We are very familiar with the area and enjoyed the convenience and a very peaceful, restful night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from New York

Comfort inn, Frederick, Md.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for the money. Good service and clean rooms. Good breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GA from Lancaster

Convenient

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and easy to get to historic Frederick. Very nice breakfast! Make your own waffles, even offer blueberry waffles, yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JoAnn from Buffalo

Perfectly fine hotel for one night

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night on our way home from Florida. The hotel is very convenient to the highway, is very well-maintained, and the room was very comfortable. No complaints at all. In a fairly busy neighborhood with many fast food type restaurants, but there is a lovely restaurant next door that provides a discount if you are a guest of the hotel. Very nice desk person, adequate hot breakfast included. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MF from Maryland

Interesting things

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The two people at the front desk evening/night were very pleasant. At 3am I woke to water dripping from the bathroom light fixture. I went to the desk and got a key to another room for use in the morning. (I had a sleeping child with an early wake up for an event so didn't want to move at 3am.) Set up the ice bucket under the dripping and went back to sleep. Housekeeping had not cleared the alarm clock so it went off at 5:30. Went to take a shower in the new room and it was icy cold (Feb with snow on the ground.) because the window was open. Even though the room was "clean" there was candy trash on the nightstand. It is an older hotel with a decent breakfast in the basement. I think they are doing the best they can with what they have. I have greater questions about the details of the housekeeping staff and will try another place next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

waited up for me

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
got in after midnight. Very nice reception easy to get situated and room was perfect. did not need anything else.