Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: price
The night shift guy was very helpful. The bathtub looked dirty and there was a dirty rag on top of the towel shelf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly, PA

Moving with Children

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The Frederick MD location is not bad at for what is worth! The staff were very friendly and polite and the breakfast ok. If you would like something more filling to eat there Is a Waffle House very close and IHOP that is within 10 mins driving. The beds were ok , small rooms but enough room for 2 toddlers to share. There aren't any cribs available so if you need one it is best to have a pack n play crib on hand. The cable TV was basic but did have channels such as PBS which was appropriate for children, and Sports for the Mr. WARNING the WIFI is very very slow and disconnects constantly! Good for checking email not so good for streaming video. There are many places to order from for delivery or takeout most were pretty good, but pricey. Overall I give the experience a C+ Happy Travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The internet said that the price was $ 18.00 per night. The lady laughed at me. Bait and switch maybe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Buelah Bell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, After search the main booking hotels booking sites were were unable to find any sites on the internet that advertises us at such an extremely low rate. Our Econo Lodge has never advertised such a rate. I am sorry for the confusion and apologise for our check-in clerk laughing at your request. Please accept our sincerest of apologies. Sincerely, Buelah Bell Guest Relations
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not clean and cockroaches were on top of the refrigeration upon arriving. I asked for a refund and the front desk said he can't do it and I'll have to accept another room instead. I called hotels.com who was very helpful and got me the refund. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Buelah Bell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I do apologize that you were unhappy with the accommodations and we will seriously look into your comments. I would like to explain the reason why our clerk could not refund you. When you book on line through a third party your payment ismade directly to that third party not to the hotel direct. Any and all changes to any reservation need to be made through the third party booking ( ie: hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz). Once we were contacted by the third party and were advised by them to cancel the reservation, we did do so. Again, I apologize for failing to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Service Dept. Econo Lodge - Frederick, Md.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa.

Easy to find, convenient,right off the interstat

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Arrived at the hotel,checked in with a pleasant staff member. Upon finding our room,we were immediately skeptical about parking our vehicle due to the fact that there were men impaired and loitering and loud in our spot and on the stoop in front of our room. After some consideration we decided to return the key and end our stay. We did not feel comfortable there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Buelah Bell, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would like t apologize for failing to provide accommodations in which you felt secure. Please let me assure you that our facility is a very safe and secure place. An in addition, we do have someone on staff all 24 hours of operation should any guest need assistance. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we will use your comments to make improvements to ensure a more exceptional stay for all future guest. Please give us the oportunity in the future to show you a superior experience Sincerely Buelah Bell Guest Relations Manager econo Lodge- Frederick, Maryland
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast

Don't bother staying

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: Oh god, where do i start.
Location: Mall, restaurants, shops, city, all nearby.
Awful hotel. Next to highway(noisy). Heavy grease or oil smell(car dealers and industrial sites nearby). Room could use a MAJOR makeover!!!! Most room doors, that I saw had hole's, were broken, kicked in, or just didn't shut all the way. Staff that I met were very nice and friendly. This is the only thing this place has going for it. Had OK continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Buelah Bell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were very sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory stay. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we will use your feedback to help in making future improvements. Thank you fortaking time to share your feed back. We hope that you will provide us with an opportunity in the future to provide you with a much improved stay. Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Service
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick-MD

BAD ODOR

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking into the lobby - smelled old musty and dirty.The room smelled the same way - They had paper towels around the doorway as insulation. I would never stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Buelah Bell, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to shre you thoughts on your most recent visit. We will have our maintenance staff look into odor that you detected in our lobby. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will keep your comments in mind when making any future modifications to our hotel. I apologize that you found your stay unsatifactory and hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more satisfactory stay at some point in the future. Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirkfrom Frederick, MD

Econolodge Frederick MD

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathtub won't close when I want to take a bath but both ways won't work up and down. Disappointing...