Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Econolodge

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: chair in room to sit and read. Had internet connection.
Cons: could have better breakfast
Location: close to shopping mall and restaurants
noisy at night due to close proximity of major roads in Frederick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Buelah Bell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave comments rgarding your most recent visit. We will keep these comments in mind when examining any future changes. Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The room and rug was very dirty and the curtains were torn and had holes in it. Stay away from thiis place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Buelah Bell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay. I am very sorry that we were unable to provide you with a satisfactory stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: price
The night shift guy was very helpful. The bathtub looked dirty and there was a dirty rag on top of the towel shelf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Buealh Bell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Let me apologize for our housekeeping staff.I will disscuss your visit with them and let them know about their mistakes. I will ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly, PA

Moving with Children

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The Frederick MD location is not bad at for what is worth! The staff were very friendly and polite and the breakfast ok. If you would like something more filling to eat there Is a Waffle House very close and IHOP that is within 10 mins driving. The beds were ok , small rooms but enough room for 2 toddlers to share. There aren't any cribs available so if you need one it is best to have a pack n play crib on hand. The cable TV was basic but did have channels such as PBS which was appropriate for children, and Sports for the Mr. WARNING the WIFI is very very slow and disconnects constantly! Good for checking email not so good for streaming video. There are many places to order from for delivery or takeout most were pretty good, but pricey. Overall I give the experience a C+ Happy Travels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Buelah Bell Customer Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feeedback about your most recent stay. I apologize that we were unable to provide you with a crib. They are usually not in such high demand. We will look into the comments regarding the internet connection. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. we hope to beable to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing us this last visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calleyfrom Austin

Ok for cheap stay around DC

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall not bad for a cheap room within one hour from DC. My only complaints is a funky odor the room had and the spam ware their internet service has.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The internet said that the price was $ 18.00 per night. The lady laughed at me. Bait and switch maybe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Buelah Bell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, After search the main booking hotels booking sites were were unable to find any sites on the internet that advertises us at such an extremely low rate. Our Econo Lodge has never advertised such a rate. I am sorry for the confusion and apologise for our check-in clerk laughing at your request. Please accept our sincerest of apologies. Sincerely, Buelah Bell Guest Relations
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not clean and cockroaches were on top of the refrigeration upon arriving. I asked for a refund and the front desk said he can't do it and I'll have to accept another room instead. I called hotels.com who was very helpful and got me the refund. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Buelah Bell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I do apologize that you were unhappy with the accommodations and we will seriously look into your comments. I would like to explain the reason why our clerk could not refund you. When you book on line through a third party your payment ismade directly to that third party not to the hotel direct. Any and all changes to any reservation need to be made through the third party booking ( ie: hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz). Once we were contacted by the third party and were advised by them to cancel the reservation, we did do so. Again, I apologize for failing to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Buelah Bell Customer Service Dept. Econo Lodge - Frederick, Md.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa.

Easy to find, convenient,right off the interstat

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Arrived at the hotel,checked in with a pleasant staff member. Upon finding our room,we were immediately skeptical about parking our vehicle due to the fact that there were men impaired and loitering and loud in our spot and on the stoop in front of our room. After some consideration we decided to return the key and end our stay. We did not feel comfortable there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Buelah Bell, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would like t apologize for failing to provide accommodations in which you felt secure. Please let me assure you that our facility is a very safe and secure place. An in addition, we do have someone on staff all 24 hours of operation should any guest need assistance. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we will use your comments to make improvements to ensure a more exceptional stay for all future guest. Please give us the oportunity in the future to show you a superior experience Sincerely Buelah Bell Guest Relations Manager econo Lodge- Frederick, Maryland
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com