Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Celestefrom Canton, MI

4/5

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in nice area of Frederick for decent price. Relatively low price compared to stays nearby. I would recommend and stay at this location again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta , Canada

Nightmare at the end of a very long day.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: laundry services
Cons: Staff should have access to a manager late at night when issues arise. I was a paying customer and felt like she was trying to brush me off .
Location: Lots of restaurants and other hotels.
Hotel itself was fine but they made a huge error on our reservation and tried to blame Expedia. We had paid in advance for a room with 2 beds as it was my husband , myself and our 2 sons ( 18 and 14 ). We get there later in the evening ( 9 pm ) and they only had a smoking room with 1 bed. I showed her my reservation and she couldn't do anything about it. All other hotels in the area were booked. She offered to find us a room at a sister hotel about 30 minutes away but I refused as we had to eat soon and do lots of laundry. They are extended stay and have a Laundromat. It was one of the main reasons we booked there. We ended up staying there as we were so tired . My one son "slept" in an armchair and the other on the floor. They didn't have cots. I requested an immediate refund but they say that I had to go through Expedia ( they are looking into it ). After all that , they had no quarters left for me to do laundry. I had to go to a gas station at 10:30 pm. Also to note that the continental breakfast is granola bars , packaged muffins , oranges and coffee only. Terrible variety ! I will never stay here again !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

unreliable

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked and paid in full a week in advance for a nonsmoking queen room and when I arrived no rooms except smoking available. Terrible experience, I expected to be compensated some how.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the requested room type was not available at your arrival date. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing reservation procedures with my staff so that we can prevent this from happening in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shawnfrom Northern Virginia

Raggae Festival Visit

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall Good....Towels where a little hard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Deal

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the nicest hotels in the area, recently remodeled, and very clean. Never have an issue, and I've stayed multiple times here. Super close to interstate and lots of dining. Glad they're prices aren't outrageous. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be nice and clean. We truly enjoy having you stay with us each time you are in the area and look forward to you continuing to do so in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue

The room smelled like fried food / fried meat.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location and price. Comfortable bed.
Cons: The room stunk because people can cook in the kitchenette. It should not stink like the previous person's fried, stale food smell.
Location: Good location across from a plaza with stores and restaurants.
Check-in was easy, it was quiet, bed comfortable. There are no amenities (soaps, shampoo, etc.) and only coffee in the lobby. No ice machine, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Edfrom California

Decent for the price, if comfort is not an issue

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent enough, and significantly cheaper than most nearby hotels. That said, my room wasn't ready for check-in until about 4:00 PM (cleaning crew was late), and there was a major lack of hot water during my stay. Definitely reinforced the idea of "you get what you pay for". Might think twice before staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ed - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the water issue and your room not being ready upon your arrival is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I have conducted a meeting with my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

poor customer service

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
sheets on bed not launded, put in a smoking room even though requested non-smoking. Front desk clerk knew and said there were no non-smoking left. Reserved roomm 3 days before. Wet sheets in bed, never saw this before.