Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation trip to NC.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Longhorns' restaurant was just down the street.
Drove the family from NH to NC with a stay over in MD. We chose Hampton Inn in Frederick because it had two queen size beds instead of doubles and a pool for our two children. Also, one child used the exercise room to run and I put in an hour of work in their well furnished business center. I needed to get some print outs of several files. The breakfast bar was perfect for everyone's taste. After eight hours of driving, it was a very welcomed sight and stay. John
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VA

Good hotel close to Maryland sites

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Real crockery and cutlery!
Location: Good location to get to Antietam Battlefield etc.
Late to check in, a family with young children and a dog, the staff were very welcoming, and realising that the pre ordered crib hadn't been put in the room already did so very quickly. Really great choice at breakfast, particularly as included in price, although wasn't expecting disposable crockery and cutlery! No additional charge for our dog. Didn't use the outdoor pool - looked ok, unmanned, but as less than 100m from busy road not sure it would be a relaxing spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore of Maryland

Exceeding Expectations

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff; pool; breakfast; fitness center; comfortable beds
Cons: Noise insulation for the rooms along the highway; better floor plan for the bathroom; key entry to fitness center to help keep young kids out.
Location: Close to downtown Frederick. A lot of people out on the streets on a nice Saturday night.
My son was a late fill in for a lacrosse tournament at Mt St Mary's. Room availability in the area was limited for the July 4th weekend so we were pleased to find a room at a Hampton Inn. Our previous experience with Hampton Inn has been positive and this was no exception. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and competent. A group of us watched the World Cup match on the television in the lounge. A large group of parents and kids hung out and relaxed by the large outdoor pool. I was also able to get a decent workout in the fitness center. It was a quick ride to downtown Frederick for a nice meal and strolling through town. Very comfortable beds. We had a good complimentary breakfast the next morning and were on our way. If not for the noise from the highway, I would rate our stay even higher. The only other criticism was the layout for the bathroom. It was very difficult for more than one person to be in the bathroom at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Hampton Inn. This is the place to go if you want and expect friendly customer service. Everyone from the person who checked us in to the person who brought me an extra blanket was super nice. The only negative thing I have to share is that our bathroom sink was a little clogged. The water went down... just very slowly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly & helpful staff. Housekeeping great - overall great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken from Miamisburg, OH

Visiting Family in Frederick

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Room very clean. Good selection of breakfast items. Lobby being remodeled causing distractions. Entry from highway not clearly marked, especially at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J

Under reconstruction

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was courteous and professional. The rooms were comfortable.
Cons: The construction related glitches in the rooms could have been prevented with better quality control before the contractor/hotel rented the room.
The hotel is in the midst of a really thorough rehab - remodeled rooms and restaurant. Although we stayed in a remodeled room, not all of the systems had the bugs worked out of them yet. The fire alarm system went off in the very wee hours of the morning - a false alarm. Our room door handle had been installed upside down and unlocked with an upward motion. The hot breakfast was tasty with plenty of variety. It was in temporary quarters so the room didn't fit the function.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by No sleep from Maryland

Highway noise

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Given room #620 facing 270 which was extremely noisy making sleeping difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy highway nearby

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Staff was quite friendly. But the hotel was right next to the highway and there was traffic all night. Entrance to the hotel off Buckeystown pike was not readily discernible. Most surprising of all I never got a statement for my stay!