Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The hotel provided taxi service to my destination, the taxi arrived on time therefore I was not late for my appointment
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom xx

Holiday Inn at Francis Scott Key Mall Frederick MD

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Xx
Cons: Xx
Location: Xx
The hot tub had dirt on the bottom & 5 large brown patches to cover what I think is probably cracks in the gray fiberglass. The patches were 6" to 2 feet long & about 5" wide. Be aware that the hot tub, indoor pool, & saunas are in a large game room with foose ball (sp?) & ping pong tables where a birthday party of teenage boys was just finishing at 10pm when I was checking in. It advertised an on site restaurant but it was closed for lunch when I need it. The hot tub & restaurant were the 2 main features why I booked this hotel for 1 nite. I won't be back. The front desk staff wasn't very welcoming or friendly either. The room was very clean & quiet. The bed was comfortable. The temp in the room was easy to control. It's next to a large mall w/ Macy's & other stores & close to restaurants. The breakfast was average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Location: due to road construction, it was a bit confusing finding.
the place was almost empty. the reason I stayed there is that the price was $40 cheaper than surrounding places such as Courtyard, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Needs a Facelift

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable; AC was good; accessible to AMTRAK Auto Train. Personnel were attentive and cordial. Good personnel service at desk and meals.
Cons: Renovation of facilities; improve food offerings and preparation.
Second visit. Food service personnel excellent; quality of food lousy. Way too much salt in food, ordinary offerings to say the least. Caesar salad way over-dressed, hamburger roll grilled on grill with rancid oil. Inedible. Sorry they stopped honoring Priority Club members with complimentary breakfast. The hotel is old and needs a renovation in the worst possible way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, MD

Emergency Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
After a car accident that totaled my SUV, i found myself with no transportation close to midnight and 100 miles away from home. So i stayed at Holiday Inn for the night till the rental car companies opened in the morning. Staff was ok, not overly nice or overly helpful considering my situation.... But my shower nice and hot, my bed was comfortable, and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about your accident and I apologize for the lack of empathy from my staff when you checked in. We pride ourselves in delivering exceptional service and in this we did not exceed your expectations. If your travels bring you to Frederick (for reasons other than an emergency I hope!) please consider staying with us again as I know we can give you a better experience. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom morehead City, NC

Close to shops and restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It was a very convenient location for our travel...
Cons: Labels on the food covers on the buffet table identifying the food under the dooms.
Location: Hotel located on edge of shopping mall.
This hotel is quite large and located within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. It has a large indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi and is a perfect place for families. The breakfast room is lovely and a wonderful buffet to choose from. The rooms are adequate with wi-fi available and a refrigerator and coffee maker. It's a very clean hotel...and I would not hesitate to stay again. Also, it is pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your stay. I and my staff are very happy that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We work hard to make sure our property and service are more than acceptable. I look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Frederick!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave and Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katfrom Dc

Don't arrive hungry

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was very good. However we got settled and thought it would be nice to get a drink and something to eat before we played around in the pool etc. We were told nothing was open until five which was a bit annoying as there is no place within walking distance to do that either. Stayed a lot of places and usually if there's a restaurant it's open at that hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Kat, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay as we work to provide a pleasant stay for our guests. I apologize for the miscommunication from my staff. While we do not open our restaurant and lounge until 5 p.m., there are many restaurants within a short walk or drive of the hotel, particularly at the mall across the street. Please consider staying again and I am sure we can find you a great place to dine!