Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have been to Fredericksburg a couple of times. Without staying in or renting a home through a rental service, this is hands down the best choice. Few of the hotels around compare to the quality of this one and virtually none of them match the uniqueness. The location is close to Main St, between it and many of the wineries. The log cabins are fantastic if you are looking for something authentic and quiet. Even though the place was listed as sold out while we were there, we only ever saw one other couple the entire time. There is no check in or out. The key is left in the door for the assigned cabin. Juice, coffee, tea, firewood, etc are all provided to make for a cozy stay. The space in the cabin was large and had the perfect amenities. I have already recommended it to several people. Don't expect over the top service. This is the place you stay if you want to create your own secluded experience close to the town.
5 out of 5
by Dec vacationer from TX

Fantastic experience can't wait to go back

Posted Dec 15, 2013
I have never stayed in a place like this before. The cabin was so romantic and different. It did not have marble floors and a oversized bath room. It did not have a big screen TV. It did not have maid service in the morning and turn down service at night. It did not have room service, in fact I don't believe there is a restaurant or bar on the property. Instead this place has class. Rustic (extra clean) wood floors, walls and ceilings. A large corner spa tub with shower head. A great fireplace. A CD player (bring your favs). And a small TV for those that can't leave the news behind. Every place you look the owner has placed something special. We went in Dec so the cabins were decorated with lights and a small Christmas tree was placed inside. When we arrived Christmas music was playing. There is a man made creek in front of the cabins that the ducks hang out at (they may even wake you in the morning on their way to the creek). What better way to spend a night with your loved one.... in a warm tub, a fire in the fireplace, your favorite music playing, and no chance of anyone bothering you?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from San Antonio, TX

It was great. Lovely place.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, roomy, clean, quiet.
Cons: They thought of every amenity.
Location: Too much to tell. This a great town and area.
All good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon Beard from New Mexico

Wonderful Cabins and Close to Town

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful cabins constructed of salvaged materials. The rustic decorations in the rooms are great. Comfortable beds, Jacuzzi tub, beautiful grounds to explore, nice and quiet, very relaxing, wish we could have stayed a week. Overall great place in the Texas Hill Country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Romans/Smith from Pearland

Refreshingly different.

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Anything but cookie cutter accommodations. The d├ęcor and antiques used in the rustic Wasserfall cottage set the clock back to a simpler time. The water feature near the comfortable porch added to the ambiance. Everything worked (esthetically and mechanically). We wondered about the extremely small TV but since we never got around to turning it on, it made sense. Someone put a lot of thought and care into this project.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Houston

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Daniel, the owner, was there to greet us as we arrived at our cabin. He is an extremely charming man and its evident the pride he takes in all of the lodgings on his grounds. The entire grounds have a wonderful mix of communal friendliness and romantic isolation. Very pleased with our stay and we'll be making a return trip hopefully sooner than later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken and Terrie from Houston, Tx

Geneva Cabin

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: The view and the stream with waterfall.
Cons: Needed a larger TV
Location: Texas Hill Country, just beautiful even in the winter.
A step back in time to a relaxing vacation in this wonderfull Swiss cabin. My wife and I did not want to come home. Love the fireplace and the rockers on the porch with the beautiful view. Only a few minutes from downtown Fredericksburg yet it seems so out in the country. Look forward to our next rip there. The Christmas lights all over the property were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JK

Romantic cabins

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
A perfect place to stay away from the bussel and traffic of downtown Fredericksburg yet a 5 minute drive away. Quaint yet modern cabins next to flowing water, very relaxing.