Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

An ok stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Don't expect posh. It was a standard room. Everything worked well (i.e. The shower head) and the breakfast was okay. Just a tad bit pricey for the quality. Also, on check in at 5PM I was given a room that was still in the process of being cleaned. Had to go back for a new room, which they worked out after a short lapse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: How close it was to points of interest.
When a hotel offers breakfast it should be available the whole time specified. Both of our days there we went down for breakfast around 8am and they were out of almost everything. No milk for cereal, no bagels, no sausage etc. We got there at 3pm and there weren't any rooms ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The staff was helpful but the room was not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
hotel was great. we stayed there while my in-laws stayed at the state park. great hotel, looked fairly new
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel doesn't live up to expectations

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: nice people, clean room
Cons: keep the place in good repair
We chose this hotel because it advertised a hot tub. Once we checked in we learned the hot tub was out of order. We were going to go out for breakfast, but the clerk assured us they had the best breakfast in town, so we tried it. The sausage gravy was cold. I don't mean "not as hot as we would have liked." I mean cold, like it just came out of the refrigerator. One of the two waffle makers was down, and there were a lot of people eating, so we had to wait longer than ideal. These things happen. But for us, they added up to a sub-optimal stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Just Okay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenience and nice size room. Breakfast room was nice and very clean.
Cons: A little general cleaning. Ice machine on our floor didn't work. Hot tub was closed for repair.
Location: Great location and we enjoyed the main street of Fredericksburg.
The elevator was very dirty. Carpets needed to be vacuumed. The breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Pigs Lipstick

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This place looks cool on the outside but watch out! After a lengthy and losing battle over pricing, I went up to my room, which was as far away from everything as possible and I'm sure devised by the clerk, I entered to a room what smelled like a Marlboro testing facility. I informed the clerk of the situation and explained that it was a non-smoking room and that I would not be held liable for the stench. Overpriced and def not worth what they charged me.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Loved the soft pillows.
Cons: Everything but pillows. Staff was nice but didn't seem to care about our complaints .
Location: Close to downtown. Shopping and vineyards.
Tv had no sound on most channels. Toilet would not flush. Breakfast was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Super clean.
A very well kept place. Interesting and pleasing public areas. Front desk staff oddly "cold" and somewhat quirky. The latter characteristics are not normative in the usually warm and friendly Hill Country. "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corpus Christi, Tx

Great location for shopping.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Stayed the weekend to visit an off road event. Loved my experience