Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to main street.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hot tub and the rooms
Cons: None-
Location: It was close to Mainstreet Shops and food in Fredericksburg, as well as close (10 min) away from Trade Days and more wineries!
Our experience was great! The staff was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable! A normal Comfort Inn. The hot tub was an additional bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centre Hall, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The front desk to housekeeping everything was good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything located in a very short drive.
The hotel was in a good not far from the Pacific museum. The front was able to help us with a late checkout and breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Just Okay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The pool area was nice and the hotel was a close drive to Main Street Fredericksberg.
Cons: Keep the temperature comfortable
Location: It's a quick drive to famous Luckenbach, Texas and there are a lot of antique stores and boutiques in Fredericksburg and the Hill Country.
The hotel itself was quite hot inside- it's summer in Texas, so I expect inside temperature to be at least 72 degrees. We cranked up the Air conditioner in our hot room; it was a very noisy unit, and woke us up all night whenever it kicked on. But we had to have it. It took about 4 hours for the room to cool down to where I was not sweating. However, the art and decor were nice, and the room was clean, but it had a funny smell. I reported the noisy A/C unit upon checkout and the clerk noted it down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Great location & great price.
We found the Comfort Inn to be reasonably priced and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel has recently been converted to a Quality Inn. The directions do not recognize the hotel yet. The hotel lobby is clean and pleasing. The hotel room was large, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom is a clean, oversized facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Nice town
We spent a night , the room was comfortable, we left the next morning after berakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed. lots of pillows and blankets. Plenty of towels.
Cons: No clothes hooks in bathroom or room to hang items on when changing. No vent fan in bathroom to exhaust shower steam. Couldn't find the ice machine.
Location: a few miles from the main street, so a car is a must to do anything. Not within walking distance.
Not as quaint as could be for Fredericksburg. Breakfast was gone before the hour indicated. No staff checking breakfast items ??? I would go back, as was in a quiet location, no noise at all. no traffic. no smoke. no odors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Tx

Clean hotel in Fredericksburg

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nice hot tub. nice breakfast
Cons: air pump for hot tub did not work but everything else was good. Pool and hot tub were very clean.
Location: There is a Walmart not far from the property and a pool hall across the street.
no complaints. which is a big deal because we were with a group of people who like to complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Ft Worth, TX

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: nothing
Location: Only negative was that it is about a mile from the main shopping/eating area. On the other hand, it was quiet.
Clean, comfortable, everything worked. Much better than average motel breakfast. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com