Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Texas

Decent overnight room.

Posted May 18, 2015
This was a good experience. It was neither outstanding nor disappointing. It was comfortable and seemed clean. For the $150 I paid, it could have been a little nicer. The breakfast that was included was pretty weak and needed to be refilled and there were no attendants to be seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Allen, TX

Only if NOTHING Else is Available!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Room has dark walls and poor lighting, although the bathroom lighting was good. Replaced a lamp lightbulb and it still didn't work. TV has very few cable channels. Worst thing was the mildew smell of the bed linens.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Good location, bad management

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel has good potential but its management is stretching every penny... The bed linens and the towels smelled like dust and they had holes. We had to ask for new ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Not bad for old Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We stayed in hotel for a 3 night-stay during spring. We paid 100 bucks per night. We have 2 teenagers and a two-year old, which makes hotel hunting very difficult. We found the hotel stay adequate for what we paid for. Two queen size beds and a sofa beds that have seen better days, but pillows were in good condition and the blankets/sheets were ok. There are no amenities at the hotel. The swimming needs some maintenance (lots of debries in it; not sure if it was open or not). The free Bfast is minimal; a couple of mufins , toasts, and over cooked scrambble eggs. Some people complained about the parking, but I found it adequate. Overall, our stay was good. You get what you pay for and we found the price to be cheap due to our family size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom San Angelo, TX

Nice in Fredericksburg

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is an aging but we'll maintained property. Minor issues with the room such as no hand towels or window sheers, but overall clean. Parking lot is narrow leading to multiple traffic problems in the peak times.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was furnished with shabby furniture. Was in need of some repairs also. Cleanliness of the bathroom was lacking . The room was over priced for what it was. Overall I will not be staying at this motel ever again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg c

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner was marginal , you could sand a car with the bath towels, they were that rough, and the pillows on the bead were small and hard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Caseyfrom Flower Mound, TX

Old worn out hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
All furnishings were old and worn out including two poor TVs. Bed was also worn out and uncomfortable. Even tho we ran the A/C all the time, the room was damp and clammy. Cleanliness was average/below average. We opted to go out for breakfast both mornings rather than partake of the continental breakfast offered, as the breakfast area was very unappealing. I realize that the room rate was not expensive, but it was NOT worth the price we paid! We will NOT be staying in another Days Inn again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com