Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: A lot of room updates/changes
Location: Fredericksburg Texas is full of things to do. Great town for a weekend stay.
The room had a mildew smell, there was water around the base of the toilet and two half dead bugs and two other dead bugs by the front door. The new management/owners were very nice and cooperative on letting us cancel our reservation with a full refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jourdanton Texas

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Beds are low to floor and pillows are very flat
Location: Nice and quiet location
Nice quiet little place to stay. Little out-dated but overall nothing wrong with the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Dora, Hotel Management
Rebecca Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Econolodge in Fredericksburg. I wanted to let you know we are in the process of updating all of our mattresses and bed linens. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Fredericksburg. Again thank you Dora Rayne GM Econolodge Fredericksburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Friendly staff, overall very comfortable. Easy access to points of interest
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Dora, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Matt and I are the new General Managers and our number one priority is providing a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better options.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We had to step over ants to get into the room. Paint peeling and more ants on the bathroom counters. Only bagels and pastries for breakfast. We all had trouble sleeping because we felt things crawling in the bed with us. The front desk staff were very kind, hospitable, and courteous and the A/C worked very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Won't stay there again.
Cons: Toilet would work.
Toilet did not flush. I think that is all that needs to be said.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay long but I do think it was WAY TO $$$

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It was ok we just think with what you are charging for your rooms that you should or could upgrade your beds! Make sure every room has a coffee pot in it ext..,,,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, tx

Not that great

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Not a great hotel. Beds are horrible, hard as a rock. Very old.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kim S. from Dallas, TX

Stay at a different hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend because it was the only place available. You could feel the springs in the bed so it was a very uncomfortable night's sleep. There was a continental breakfast of a pastry or bagel with juice. The staff was friendly and the location was good but those are the only good things about this hotel. The hotel could use some updates everywhere. I would suggest a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com