Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LEAKY WINDOW

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Motel is old but sufficient for the need of a bed. Bad storm resulted in water leaking through windows; however, it did not affect our comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Emory,TX

Never again!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing except the location.
Cons: Complete renovation of property and complete change of management.
Location: Location was great 1/2 block off IH 10, the very best attraction in Kerrville.TX is the Empty Cross Garden. This worship garden is a must see for all
Started to take shower around 8:30 PM, noticed red substance covering entire bottom of tub. Attempted to rinse off but couldn't, besides the tub drain was completely stopped up. Notified Desk Clerk and it took her at lease an hour to decide to move us to different room. This room had several issues: bulb in reading lamp by bed burned out; TV volume turned to max. but could not hear except with ear next to TV; tub faucet would not shut off and ran constantly; no wash rags in room; no refrigerator or microwave (supposed to be in room we booked) ; A/C unit was EXTREMELY noisy; bottled water vending machine was broken; dispenser for laundry soap in laundry empty, very hard to get ice machine to dispense ice. In general upkeep and maintenance was extremely poor. This at one time had been a very nice motel, but currently it should not be listed with Expedia, except with negative stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We arrived late and the rooms were immediately ready for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No bethroom outlet for hair dryer, etc.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to our area venues.
Cons: A bathroom outlet.
Location: Across the street from Cracker Barrel a plus.
Pleasant staff. Accommodations exactly as requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Posted Apr 3, 2015
No complaints except for air conditioner never cooled room. We had on high cold allnight,still hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
If you're travelling alone or with a buddy and just need a place to sleep that is cheap, then this place will work. It's old and worn, no frills, not real clean-but cheap. Pretty much you get what you pay for here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Three rooms during a one night stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
staff are pleasant and friendly but the place itself needs work and some TCL.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William Rogerfrom Coral Gables, FL

some good, but cold room

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Refrig/mw. Wall light didn't work from light switch at door, so couldn't see upon entering room. I couldn't fix light. Nice floor lamp and walls have plenty of electric outlets. Chair and table - good. Room was cold upon entering. It took until 3 AM for the bed to warm up. Also, use my personal space heater to assist. Bathroom vent full of clumps of dust -- gross. Lobby remodeled in stone which looks classy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen, TX

One Night Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Rate was good for a night stay, hotel needs some freshing up, smells musty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Sir, We Thank you for your business and please let us know what could have been done differently to make your stay better.