Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The hotel was okay. There is only one elevator. The breakfast was awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

In bed with the bugs

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Was not good. Very few choices for a nice place to stay in Kerrville. Appearances were good on the surface. However, the beds were disgusting. When we pulled back the sheets on the bed in the first room we were given, there were hairs and stains. Shortly after we noticed something moving. The bed, and room as far as we know was infested with fleas. They moved us to another room. Bed situation was not much better in this room but at least no fleas. If you can spare the time, I recommend staying in Fredericksburg about 20 minutes up the road. Much more charming town and better hotel options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hotel Stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Bedding
Location: Location was fine considering our event site but was on the opposite side of town from the two highest rated restaurants.
Our stay was a very pleasing experience. There were only two small points that were not excellent in our book. The beds were not as comfortable as they could have been. At 10:00pm we had children overhead jumping on beds and running an obstacle course. We called the front desk and they said they would handle it. It took two calls before we got it settled. To the front desk credit they did offer to move us to another floor and give us an upgrade. We declined because we were already in bed. We were still delighted with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good hotel close to Fredericksburg

Posted May 13, 2015
The room we first checked in had odor but The friendly staff kindly moved us to a room w/o odor. The bathroom was clean. The sheets and pillow cases had stain and hair (hope they had been washed). The driveway was a bit difficult to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Posted May 7, 2015
Location: Close to interstate 10. Situated along hotel row with all the other hotels in town. Kerrville is a nice place to relax in and has a lot to offer.
check in was easy, breakfast was good, but never varied. Hotel was very clean for the most part with a couple of areas that had minor dirt on the floors. The pool had dirt on the bottom and some big (dead) bugs in it, but maybe this is normal for Texas at this time of the year. Overall very clean with nice employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent !

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Big room. Great breakfast room and choice. Staff were helpful (on the whole).
Cons: Nothing.
Really nice stay here. Room was big, clean and had everything you'd need. Good breakfast room with helpful staff. Check out guy was bit more interested in his PC than us. Good location just off the I10, but limited choice of eating places nearby (unless you drive).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Varsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and good location.
We only stayed one night, but the hotel was very clean, well maintained, and seemed to be in a safe area with good lighting in the parking lot. I waited too long to book a room in Fredericksberg during Sring Break but this location worked out well as it was only about a 25 minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Large room
Cons: Keep prepared hot foot hotter for breakfast.
For the price this hotel was exceptional. The room was very large and clean. The towels and washcloths we large and lush. The breakfast was very good wth many choices however some the pre-heated items were a bit cold. Could have had a stronger heat lamp over them. Early check in at 3:00 pm and late check out at 12:00 noon was great. We had two queen beds with a three of us in the room. Large bathroom and unlike other comparable hotel had ample vanity space on both sides of the large sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernesto from Texas

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay while on the road!