Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place to stay in Fredericksburg

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The front desk was very polite, friendly and had our room ready early. The room is very nice with a separate bedroom and sitting room, plus a nice big bathroom with plenty of storage. the complimentary breakfast was nice, clean and refreshed often. We would stay there again. This is also within walking distance of Main street, and the pool is great for cooling off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

My second stay, as good as the first.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, style, location
Cons: More variety on the breakfast - maybe sausage AND bacon (husband doesn't care for bacon and that's all they had for meat).
Location: Walking distance to shopping and restaurants, museums, etc.
I had stayed here with my granddaughter back in the spring, and decided to book it for my husband & I for just a one-night stay. The room was perfect, the front desk was quick and courteous, the internet was great (this is a huge factor in my rating since several places we've stayed lately have had very poor internet connections), the location is beyond perfect - less than a block from Main Street shopping & restaurants, and the breakfast was very good. Will most likely stay here again when visiting Fredericksburg - usually at least once a year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Our take on the Inn On Barons Creek

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Inn On Barons Creek was in a nice location in Fredericksburg...not far from Main Street. It was a nice facility. The biggest negative was the room furniture in the interior unit I stayed in with my son and granddaughter. In the small sitting room the upholstered chair and sofa were dirty with visible stains...hated to even sit on them. The breakfast was good...a suggestion would be a bowl of fresh cut fruit like bannanas, pineapple, oranges, red seedless grapes. The staff was great, very helpful. The pool, hillside, creek was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel in Fredericksburg

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: The saltwater pool seemed clean but was a little undersized for a hotel. It about the size of someones backyard pool. The desk should have maps
My room was a standard room with 2 Queen size beds. This worked out well as I was traveling with my adult son. An especially nice feature about the room was there was a little sitting area with a tv and desk next to the bedroom. There was a sliding door so this area can be closed off from the sleeping area. I was able to awake early as I usually do, close off this area, turn a light on, and get a little work done without disturbing my son although he could probably sleep through a tornado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

NIce hotel and close to downtown

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: love the location
Cons: bed a little hard
Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel...not a chain feel. Super friendly staff, beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

downtown Fredericksburg

Posted May 28, 2015
Comfortable room, great staff who was friendly and eager to help. Free breakfast buffet (basic but good). Great location for exploring the Texas Hill Country and the wineries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Love Frederickburg!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The area by the creek.
Cons: Sitting room furniture
Location: Great restaurants and shopping in Fredericksburg. Also lots of wineries to visit.
We had a one night stay at the Inn. Facility is nice but we missed having an outdoor space. We stayed in a king suite and the sitting area was small and the furniture uncomfortable. The bed was good and the room was nice as long as you didn't really care about the sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to Main Street

Posted May 23, 2015
Very friendly staff that made our stay great! Good breakfast and room was very clean and nice. Close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Beautiful and close to shops

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Close to Main Street of shops and restaurants and beautiful grounds. Staff was very helpful in locating specific shops and gave us a handy map.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable, the Hotel was beautiful. It gave us a Hill Country experience.