Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fredericksburg visit

Posted Apr 23, 2015
We stayed creek side. The room was nice. We liked the view from our room but the traffic noise was terrible!!!!! Our room was right on a Busy street and we listened to big trucks going down the road all night long. The location was very Convienent to Main Street, the Free breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Nice room and very quiet !

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel staff recommended places for dinner and breakfast and they were both wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Torres

Disappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2015
It was our one year wedding anniversary called Expedia and asked for a hotel in Fredericksburg requested rose paddles on the bed and bed in breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great place. Would've wanted extra blankets in rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spring break get a way

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Close to the main drag and several restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Cons: More variety at breakfast.
Location: Great location -- Able to walk to the Main Street. Golf courses - winery tours -antique shops - and entertainment are in close proximity.
We were able to walk to the Main Street. This is the main area for restaurants and shops. We were also close to several great golf courses within a hours drive. Winery tastings were open after our golf each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bryan

Good location-Keep your expectations in check

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hotel was in good shape- furniture is definitely dated, as others noted. It was spacious enough and had a separate living area, which was nice. We had a mini fridge and microwave which is handy. The sheets on one bed were stained pretty badly- my son didn't want to sleep on it- the hotel could really use a bedding upgrade. The breakfast was good-eggs with bacon in them (odd, but good), waffle maker, usual breakfast items. We didn't expect luxury accommodations, so we were pleased enough with the room. The pool area is small, but nice- the hot tub was really relaxing. The location was great- a few blocks from the Nimitz end of Main street, and we felt safe enough walking back at night. The front desk was welcoming and friendly, got us into our room early, which we appreciated. I felt that the price was really too high, but was lower than area B&B's and accepted a one night weekend stay. We would consider staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Nice hotel. Close to town.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convenience to town
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location perfect
Third or fourth visit to this hotel. Nice, but I think not as nice as it was on previous visits. Breakfast has been down sized. No butter on breakfast bar. Minor, but still important. I questioned the cleanliness of blankets on beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sugar Land,Tx

Not the best in Fredricksburg,Tx

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Staff,location to town
Cons: Furnishing,especially bedding
Location: Just a couple of blocks from Main St all the shops and restaurants were walking distance
Pictures are so deceptive,makes it look like a resort but it's just a hotel.Inside looks nice,rooms are good size but old,cheap furnishings.Furniture is hard and uncomfortable.Bed could be okay if the bedding was upgraded,sheets were rough,the blanket was like the trunk liner on my SUV.Staff was friendly,location to town was good but for the high cost we expected much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Inn on Barons Creek IS NOT a Bed and Breakfast

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The Inn on Barons Creek reminded us of a Hotel 8. The rooms were poorly appointed and the bedding was of low quality. The "buffet" breakfast was very disappointing . . . can get far better at Denny's or IHOP. Would not recommend to anyone and will not return. That being said, Fredericksburg, TX is a wonderful town to visit . . . great restaurants and good wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, clean and modern. No complaints
Cons: Had a coffee machine in the room with 2 packs of coffee but only 1 package of cream/sugar. We asked for more but it was never supplied in the room.
Location: Excellent
Excellent location - close to the Nimitz museum, restaurants and shopping.