Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

4.5

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Location: Excellent
Excellent location. Staff always ready to help. Clean . All around great experience. Will recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburg, TX

Fredericksburg stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and polite and the room was clean, comfortable, and well furnished. There were no hot breakfast options but I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Nice hotel, spacious rooms, good location, quietAn

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, comfortable, location
Cons: Better blankets
Location: Good location. Not far from shopping or Lady Bird Park.
This is a good location and well kept. Comfortable bed but would have liked a better blanket. A nice complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very happy with our stay. Close to downtown and wineries. .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 1307 Blue Willow dr Houston Texas

Posted Oct 13, 2014
There is a big deal...la quinta charged me 150 dollars and I reserved and payed with you 190 dollars! Could you please reversed the charge? Thanks, Fanny Lepine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Main street

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Less than 5 minutes from Main Street, nice place. Comfortable rooms, even has a small fitness center with a treadmill for those interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Etwas außerhalb, aber Taxifirma fährt downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Am Labor Day Weekend haben wir statt downtown hier übernachtet, es war dennoch kein Problem, am Abend auszugehen, zu essen und die Bierlokale zu besuchen. Die freundliche Rezeptionistin hatte die Visitenkarte der Taxifirma, die bis in die Morgenstunden arbeitet und hat uns gleich einen Wagen gerufen, der in ein paar Minuten da war. Downtown haben wir einen Kellner darum gebeten, und das Taxi war schon da, als wir das Lokal verlassen hatten. Super Service und gefahrlose Mobilität auch in einem Ort ohne öffentliche Verkehrsmittel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean, quiet, convenient location, 24 hr. coffee available in breakfast room. Bottle water available only from vending machine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonfrom Palo Pinto

Caution.....

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This review has NO References to, Specific prices ,Personal insults or profanity, or any personal details or ,Commercial website addresses or phone numbers. but the host lacks a solid relationship with this lodging to adequately take care of THEIR CUSTOMERS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MaroonDawg67from Montgomery, TX

Very Pleasant non-B&B stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
On almost all previous times to stay in Fredericksburg we have stayed at a local B&B, of which there are quite a lot. This time we decided to go there at the last minute and opted for a hotel and selected the La Quinta. Everything was excellent: clean, quiet, very spacious room; very friendly staff; quick check-in and check-out; and a nice breakfast.