Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beaumont, tx.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Was very comfortable. Being so far from home, it was nice to have a good clean and comfy bed to sleep in. The only complaint I would have is that it was fairly noisy the first night there. But next night was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone to the dogs!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Breakfast and the pet policy
The room was tight, definitely not spacious. It seemed to be clean enough, as far as what we could see. There were MANY dogs staying in the hotel, so I imagine there were dogs on the chairs and bed from a previous visit. Big dogs, little dogs, all sizes and breeds----in the elevator, in the hallways, and barking in the rooms. I have never stayed anywhere where there were so many dogs! The breakfast was at best, so-so. I could not believe the horrible cold boiled eggs----they tasted like vinegar!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The staff was courteous and welcoming, the room was clean, and the location was right off the highway, which was nice if you're stopping overnight while traveling. However, "beyond the basics" left a bit to be desired. The one treadmill was out of order, and the seats of the two stationary bikes were torn. The fan didn't work in the windowless bathroom in our room, and I was afraid the smoke alarm was going to go off after our showers. At breakfast, they were "out of cream" for the coffee and suggested we just use the lowfat milk from the cereal - definitely a first-world problem, but when you're right next door to a Valero convenience store, it seems the staff would make a run for normally expected breakfast items. It wasn't a bad stay, but when you have competitors lining the street, I'd probably stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seguin, Tx

Very Clean, quite and convenient to all venues.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and quite
Location: If one were to be traveling it is very convenient to I-10 plus any number of routes leading into the hill country. It is very convenient to downtown.
We had a very comfortable stay. Our room was very clean, quite and recommendable. Thank You. Visitors from Seguin, Tx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Ledbetter, TX

Nice Place to Stay in the Hill Country

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before and a nice place to stay. Situated in a great location. Rooms are always clean and very comfortable bed to sleep in. Only problem was attendant for front desk was not available when we first walked in and had to keep calling for someone to take care of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice to stay. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed that the pool and hot tub were both being repaired during our visit. The hot tub was one of the main reasons we chose the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorifrom Landrum, sc

Great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was large and clean. Hotel was across the street from McDonald's, Texas Roadhouse, and a buffet of some sort. Staff was helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It did the job as a place to stay overnight, but in no way would I qualify this as a vacation type hotel.