Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seguin, Tx

Very Clean, quite and convenient to all venues.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and quite
Location: If one were to be traveling it is very convenient to I-10 plus any number of routes leading into the hill country. It is very convenient to downtown.
We had a very comfortable stay. Our room was very clean, quite and recommendable. Thank You. Visitors from Seguin, Tx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It did the job as a place to stay overnight, but in no way would I qualify this as a vacation type hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Montgomery

One of best in Kerrville

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the indoor pool. It was a nice comfortable temperature. Hot tub was hot. Breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, sausage and good waffles. Had several juice choices too. Breakfast was staffed the whole time we were there making sure everyone had what they needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice hotel, everything was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable beds and friendly staff

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The beds were great and so we the towels.
Cons: Bacon at breakfast would be nice...
Location: Kerrville is the launching point for some of the best hill country driving in Texas. Medina, Vanderpool, Leakey via Hwy 337, 336, 335 is spectacular
Stopped overnight on a motorcycle trip with my buddies and got a really good night's sleep. Great beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Aging Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and it's No-Smoking Hotel.
Location: La Quinta is located off of Highway 16, approximately 2 miles from IH-10, so convenient.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. You can see the deterioration from lack of maintenance. It is the first time we stayed at a Kerrville Hotel. Maybe try another hotel the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hill Country Getaway.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
So clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Black

Class reunion

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location and condition
Cons: Faster elevator
Location: Don't know
Good hotel, good weather, good time. I've said enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Poor parking

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: We like LaQiunta because they are dog friendly. We like to travel with our Yorkies.
Cons: Obviously they cannot make parking behind the hotel, but at least light that back parking lot up. An area like that needs to be well lit.
Location: Ok. We were there for wine tasting in the area.
The parking was terrible. There was not a parking area on the back side of the hotel. We had to park in a parking area behind the business next door to the hotel. There were light poles but not all of them were lit. We had to park under one that was not on. The distance made unloading very inconvenient for us. I did not feel safe in this back lot. I have never been so disappointed in a LaQuinta. I usually prefer to stay at LaQuinta.