Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not what you saw on web page

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: need a lot of work
Location: we did do a lot sight seeing and shopping
no hot water had to ask to get it fixed pool not open tv very limited to what you can watch small tv had to go to desk 3 times to get the keys to work could not sleep to the noise down below on the outside sitting aera AC was a window type going on and off all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west of Houston

Run down, noisey!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel was very noisey, and very run down. Pool was closed (it was summer). Bed linens were adequate, but towels were very thin and not soft. Felt like drying with sandpaper!! We won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Okay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: New towels. Fix doors, buy pillows.
Location: at west edge of town. Everything is within a couple minutes drive.
Front desk clerk was nice. The room was clean. They didn't pay attention to details such as the doors shutting correctly and the towels were very rough. I think I exfoliated my entire body with one! The elevator creaked and shook and the pillows were very flat. Nice bed, clean room. Okay for a reasonable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

room was nice, pool was gross

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The staff and room were fine. Glad we weren't planning to swim! It was horrible! Honestly, if it was going to look like that it should be drained. (and it was right outside our window) If you are planning to stay here and have kids, double check to see if the pool is open and not a cesspool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from San Antonio

Nice quiet Hotel.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet check in, and out was quick. Staff was friendly.
Cons: well pool was closed, not that we use it. for others.
Location: To me place was close enough. walking distance, I know some people don't like to walk. So they would have a problem.
Was a little worried. When I saw some reviews. But for the price, I have no complains. Some review complained about the breakfast. I don't know what they wanted. They had eggs, sausage, waffles .fruit, cereal pastries.toast, milk coffee juice. Others complain to far from town. All we had to do was walked a few blocks, and were right down town. bed was good,and enough pillows. Next time were in town, if we don't do a bed and breakfast we'll be here. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel not too far from town

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: breakfast - more fresh fruit and a little more selection
Location: Great shopping in Fredericksberg
The hotel was nice. The breakfast was good. The pillows on the bed were not good at all and because of that I didn't sleep well either night I was there. The hot water in the tub was difficult to get also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from Jasper, Texas

Great wrap around porch with rockers, great beds

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The beds and wrap around porch with rocking chairs.
Cons: Breakfast. Lacking in the variety of foods.
Location: Great country feel to the location. Fredricksburg almost within walking distance.
We arrived to a wonderful, clean room, with some of the hottest water I have ever seen. Breakfast was lacking. No hot bisquits and gravy, fruit etc. Have had better at lesser motels. We sat on the porch and rocked while making new friends.
2 out of 5
by Missy from Austin Tx

Just average. Nothing more, nothing less.....

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Free Breaksfast
Cons: Location, older hotel
Location: On the edge of town. Not near any of the historic places/downtown district.
Hotel is not near close to downtown at all but it's also not too far. Tiles in the lobby and our room were coming up. TV was so very small and the oldest i have seen in quite sometime. Beds were hard as can be. Free breakfast was what you would expect. Cold Stuff, eggs, texas shaped waffles, etc. Paid alot of money even for a discounted room and we were very disappointed with what we got for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: They were friendly
Location: It was ok
The bathroom floor was not very clean. The room was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Port Neches, TX, USA

2 1/2 Stars and no More

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Location, friendliness of the staff and the breakfast
Cons: Appearance of the room and bathroom
Location: Within minutes of everyting
It was listed as 2 1/2 stars and was that and no more. Many of the towels were refugees from a rag factory, with fraying and tears. Almost none of the towels matched. Wallpaper was peeling off of the walls in the bathroom and in some places stapled to hold it in place. There was chewing gum stuck on the carpet. The shower curtain had mold/mildew and was too long for the rod with 6" or more of the bottom of the curtain laying in the bottom of the tub. On the second day of a two day stay, no bath mat or bath soap was left for our use. The caulk around the base of the toilet was discolored and not properly installed. The toilet was not square with the room and was turned towards the tub. On the positive side, the complimentary breakfast selections were very adequate.