Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wall, TX

HOT VS. COLD

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable all the way around.
Cons: Update ice machine.
Location: Perfect for access to all of Fredericksburg.
We were able to check in ahead of schedule without any trouble. There was no ice available because the machine was broken...but, the staff made sure we got ice and they delivered it to us. Then when the hot water wouldn't work they took care of that within 5 minutes also. The breakfast was ready and hot on time the next morning and we slept very well. We'll stay there again I'm sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

At 150 a night on the weekends, I expected more

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: A/C was good in that it was an "always on" system, even when the setting was "auto"... However, A/C had other issue described above.
Cons: Just about everything!
Location: Admiral Nimitz WWII Museum was my highlight! Enchanted Rock was a close 2nd!
Really annoying, had to reset my room keys every day! Hotel entrance... doors rubbed on the frame.... Open one door, and it catches on the other door... A/C unit made a clunking noise every time it kicked on - startled me out of sleep at least once. Curtains caught the air flow and direct cold air away from the room - had to leave curtains open for proper ventilation WIFI signal was strong, but it was PUBLIC and of course, presented security issues. Toilet seat was worn, chipped enamel. Shower curtain wasn't wide enough to cover the entire enclosure - made shower somewhat drafty. Curtain was also ripped where it attached to the rod. Telephone system was out! TV was old-school cathode ray tube, and TV selection was antenna only - no cable, and no menu options on available channels. Nightstand lamp shades were damaged, apparently the lamps had taken a fall or two - easy to do since the tripod bases were somewhat unstable. Pool was somewhat unappealing... We looked at it but decided not to use it... Breakfast was unappetizing but I guess, acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not what you saw on web page

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: need a lot of work
Location: we did do a lot sight seeing and shopping
no hot water had to ask to get it fixed pool not open tv very limited to what you can watch small tv had to go to desk 3 times to get the keys to work could not sleep to the noise down below on the outside sitting aera AC was a window type going on and off all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west of Houston

Run down, noisey!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel was very noisey, and very run down. Pool was closed (it was summer). Bed linens were adequate, but towels were very thin and not soft. Felt like drying with sandpaper!! We won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Okay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: New towels. Fix doors, buy pillows.
Location: at west edge of town. Everything is within a couple minutes drive.
Front desk clerk was nice. The room was clean. They didn't pay attention to details such as the doors shutting correctly and the towels were very rough. I think I exfoliated my entire body with one! The elevator creaked and shook and the pillows were very flat. Nice bed, clean room. Okay for a reasonable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

room was nice, pool was gross

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The staff and room were fine. Glad we weren't planning to swim! It was horrible! Honestly, if it was going to look like that it should be drained. (and it was right outside our window) If you are planning to stay here and have kids, double check to see if the pool is open and not a cesspool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from San Antonio

Nice quiet Hotel.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet check in, and out was quick. Staff was friendly.
Cons: well pool was closed, not that we use it. for others.
Location: To me place was close enough. walking distance, I know some people don't like to walk. So they would have a problem.
Was a little worried. When I saw some reviews. But for the price, I have no complains. Some review complained about the breakfast. I don't know what they wanted. They had eggs, sausage, waffles .fruit, cereal pastries.toast, milk coffee juice. Others complain to far from town. All we had to do was walked a few blocks, and were right down town. bed was good,and enough pillows. Next time were in town, if we don't do a bed and breakfast we'll be here. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel not too far from town

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: breakfast - more fresh fruit and a little more selection
Location: Great shopping in Fredericksberg
The hotel was nice. The breakfast was good. The pillows on the bed were not good at all and because of that I didn't sleep well either night I was there. The hot water in the tub was difficult to get also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from Jasper, Texas

Great wrap around porch with rockers, great beds

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The beds and wrap around porch with rocking chairs.
Cons: Breakfast. Lacking in the variety of foods.
Location: Great country feel to the location. Fredricksburg almost within walking distance.
We arrived to a wonderful, clean room, with some of the hottest water I have ever seen. Breakfast was lacking. No hot bisquits and gravy, fruit etc. Have had better at lesser motels. We sat on the porch and rocked while making new friends.