Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Central Texas

Fredericksburg Texas is a wonderful small town!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean - helpful - good place to stay on your way to somewhere else. Rooms are large - microwave, coffee pot, and frig! Plenty of room to stretch out!
Cons: Beds need to be replaced - too old and lumpy! Bathrooms could be upgraded some too!
Location: See description of Fredericksburg above.
Fredericksburg is a wonderful small town to shop for Christmas and other holiday gifts. They have really nice shops with folks who will wait on you hand and foot plus your cash! Seriously, we love shopping there. I can get those "hard to find" items for my 86 year old brother and sometimes get something for my wonderful wife of 43 years too! Excellent choices of places to eat - drink and just relax - small towns are sometimes just the ticket for getting away from city life and the hustle and bustle of our lives. Fredericksburg is one of those places.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston Tx

Road Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The hotel is good for one night but breakfast can not be worst, almost nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corpus christi, tx

Good location.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Hotel a little outdated with some wear and tear. Dining area did not have enough tables, had to eat up in our room
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Overpriced hotel that refuses to improve

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location not bad, about a mile west of town, on the same street.
Cons: ALMOST EVERYTHING! NON CARING ATTITUDE OF LADY AT FRONT DESK! OVERPRICED!!!!!!!
Location: Good location, 1 mile drive to center of town
I booked this hotel through Expedia in the hopes of having a romantic night with my girlfriend, so I requested a king suite. When we arrived on Saturday at 6, the hotel parking lot was full, and going in to register I was met by an unpleasant woman who didn't smile, or greet me, as if I was bothering her, and when I tried to show her my reservation confirmation that I had printed out, she brusquely told me that she didn't need it, and just asked for my last name. We got the room key and went to room 204. Upon opening the door, i was unpleasantly surprised to see 2 double beds and no microwave or mini fridge, as requested. When I we went back down to reception to ask why, she just said that Expedia overbooked and to clear it with them. So I ended up paying $169.50 for a mediocre room that should have been no more than $59.00. The room was generally clean, except for the many hairs on the floor in the bathroom, and the bathtub/shower faucet leaked in a steady stream and had obviously been leaking for many months, because of the calcification surrounding the drain. I notified the front desk about this upon checking out the next morning. Breakfast was ok, and we were glad to have it, but they really should use actual eggs and not the fake carton stuff they use which have NO taste. Breakfast was served from 6 am to 10 am, and we got there at 9, they were out of eggs and sausage, and the eggs were not replaced for the next 15 minutes, and the sausage took 20 minutes to replace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel located on the least busy part of town, yet still on main street and convenient to attractions/shopping, etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Temple

I expected so much more

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. First room had a leak that mgmt. knew about and toilet had a ring around bowl. 2nd room didn't have mini fridge or upgraded tv or microwave. They never offered a comp of any kind. For the price I expected luxury and the hotel didn't deliver at ALL. It's very out-dated and over-priced. Front desk was nice, but in-effective. Why would you put someone in a room you knew was leaking constantly from the shower? I would recommend staying somewhere else for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by J & Cfrom Houston, TX

Close to shopping area.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much, unfortunately. For the price I paid, you would think the ice machine would work. Room was "ok". Carpets stained. This hotel looks nothing like the pics on the web. Not recommended. Super 8 or Motel 6 would have been about the same for a lot less money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wall, TX

HOT VS. COLD

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable all the way around.
Cons: Update ice machine.
Location: Perfect for access to all of Fredericksburg.
We were able to check in ahead of schedule without any trouble. There was no ice available because the machine was broken...but, the staff made sure we got ice and they delivered it to us. Then when the hot water wouldn't work they took care of that within 5 minutes also. The breakfast was ready and hot on time the next morning and we slept very well. We'll stay there again I'm sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easily accessed & very accomadating

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The mattress needed replaced, but it was a king size so my husband & I just moved toward the middles where the mattress was like new. The service was great and staff was friendly. Plumbing great, the air conditioner worked, the TV was old but was fine for our needs...we were gone most of the time anyway. No mold, and all appliances worked. It was budget friendly. Pool was small, but we weren't real interested in that anyway. I'd rate this one a 3-star.