Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Ee above.
I booked here to stay close to a course. The facilities seemed to have a great little gym, clean pool and close to my program. The hotel is in desperate need of renovation and restoration. The weights in the gym were rusty and the space was dingy. I would not get in the pool. It didn't look like there was any filter action and it looked dirty and smelled over treated. The wing I was in reeked of smoke, and there were slamming doors all through the night. No peace, quiet or cleanliness. The sink in my room actively leaked on the floor, the tv turned itself off after an hour and I had to jump off the bed to not scrap my legs on the ridge of the mattress it was so bowed.
2 out of 5
by unimpressed

Funky smell and the power went out

Posted Mar 23, 2014
There were hand prints on the head board when we arrived in the room. The floor was pretty dirty and so was the shower. The funky smell hit you as soon as you left the lobby and plugging a hair dryer In caused the fuses in the room to blow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We stayed at the Ramada Fredericton and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the meals at their restaurant. Best of all was the free shuttle service that we required many times to take us to various events. The drivers were always very friendly and always available to bring us to or pick us up at different locations around the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by E from Fredericton

Stay at the Ramada

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was high for the quality of the rooms. If your room has a balcony that overlooks the pool area, it can be very noisy, even when the doors are shut.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old building in need of complete facelift

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely an air quality problem, smelled "old", old furniture, old beds, old bedding, thankfully the windows opened :) In the morning the smell of many chemical cleaning products was so strong, I had to hold my breath while walking down the hallways. Ring around the public hot tub so I didn't use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie from Ontario

Great Place

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great at this hotel. Comfortable and clean. Rate was very reasonable. Only problem is they are a bit of a distance from almost everything. They have a restuarant with the hotel, but you need to drive a ways to find other options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

LittleMini Wow ...

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
not much to say ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ramada Inn Fredericton NB

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Good experience. Highly recommend the Natchos and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Toronto canada

Overall nice stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
The courtyard was beautiful hot tub was perfect and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. I didn't eat at the restaurant, I found $6 to be a bit pricey for just bacon, eggs and toast and $2.49 to add home fries. I also find $17.99 a bit too high for brunch especially considering the lack of options on the brunch buffet. The towel rack in the bathroom is placed so closely to the toilet you have to be careful not to hit your head when you stand up. The bathroom sink is too close to the wall and wasn't much room to plug my flat iron in and the cord was hanging in the garbage can (annoying) . Quite a small bathroom too. Only reasons I find $141 a night worth it are the courtyard with the pool and hot tub and the beds.