Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Can't ask for a better place to stay. The staff is very accommodating, rooms are comfortable and food is fantastic. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent hotel in heart of city.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
What a surprise. Hotel was outstanding. Staff very friendly. Parking is very convenient. Rates are very reasonable. Don't pass this one up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not the place to stay if you're over 60

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very clean. Staff very friendly.
Cons: Take the bar out of the lobby. Noise travels up the staircase to the upper floors.
Location: We were there for a funeral.
Friday night was like trying to sleep in the middle of a rock concert. Had to have our room changed to the third floor. Still could hear the music, but not as loud. Music and partying went on till 12:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, large and comfortable rooms, easy to access location in a nice area with plenty of dining options. Breakfast was convenient and good.
Cons: They had hot water problems and the part was coming in the next day for repair. That was understandable but we would like to have known at check-in.
Had a very pleasant stay in a nice hotel located in a great section of the town. We were visiting family for the first time in this area so glad we found a place that we can feel comfortable returning to in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MO

Hot water heater out 5/24 & 5/26-no hot water.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean and very nicely decorated and bed is comfortable for sleeping.
Location: Freehold very quaint and walking in downtown area very enjoyable.
Band on Fri & Sat until 12:30 pm - light sleepers will have a problem. sleeping since you can hear the bands in your room. Disappointed staff didn't offer reduction on bill since none of the 20 hotel rooms had hot water 5/23 so no shower. Staff offered we could find another hotel but it was a holiday weekend and nothing available. Leaving 5/25 at 6:00 a.m. and shower and sink water luke warm at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Beloit, WI

Best night of my trip

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, plenty of room in the room itself, very attractive hotel
Cons: Keep the restaurant open a bit later.
Location: It is in downtown Freehold within walking distance of some neat shops and good restaurants.
I stayed at the hotel based on a recommendation from a business rep in the area as a good place to stay. It lived up to what he described it as. Very attractive hotel in downtown Freehold within walking distance of some really cool restaurants. The only thing I was disappointed by was the fact that the food was recommended at the restaurant, but I arrived too late (only 9:30 at night) to dine there since they closed. Minor disappointment overall, but the best night of my 5 day trip through New Jersey/New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gorham, Maine

Great place!

Posted May 14, 2015
couldn't have slept better, awesome beds! We were away one week and traveled to several locations, these beds were the best anywhere, in fact better than our beds at home! Beautiful chandeliers in hallways and spacious rooms, with nicely tiled huge bathroom. We stay here every year when visiting relatives who live down the street in Freehold. Great sidewalk restaurants right out front the hotel too! Rates are reasonable for the area, I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Enjoyable environment.

Posted May 5, 2015
Friendly faces always willing to help and make sure you have everything you need for the best experience. A place to always return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by travel from albany

business traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here several times and always enjoy returning. I travel several nights a month so it is nice to stay in a place that has character is not a part of a chain. Will return again.