Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No go

Posted Jul 19, 2014
If you have a minimum expectation of cleanliness, like when you are from Central Europe, don't go there. We can't understand why this hotel is rated so good. If you don't care about the significant lack of cleanliness (dirt, hairs on the floor, the bed and shower), the need of renovation and the Mosquitos in the room, go there. 110$ for this? Never again! We had room c1. The only thing, that was working was the wifi in the LOBBY! But the cleanliness seems to be a general problem of hotels on grand bahama. We are not used to 5-star hotels, but if you find a hotel, that is rated the second best out of all here, one could expect that the room is clean and acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort pierce

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Room was spacious clean and very comfortable bed restaurant had great food friendly staff great location close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alma from miami fl

Cute little hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The hotel in itself is cute and the staff very helpful and courteous but the water pressure was a joke. And the water was always cold for bathing. But we did turn the heater on a little late cause we didnt know you have to turn it on. When I tried to bathe it was like being locked by a camel but worse. The water pressure was so weak only a small trickle came out. Other then that it was ok. If they fix the water pressure for the rooms they would probably get another star in ratings.
2 out of 5
by Chris

Great location - poorly maintained hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Sub-standard upkeep, typical of many islands in the Caribbean. Door to patio does not lock. Handle missing and duct tape over the opening. Dirt and dust behind bedside tables. Light switch on light about table sparks when turned. Air conditioner noisy and blows directly on the bed. WIFI only working in lobby - nothing in the rooms. Staff friendly but beleaguered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages Florida

Great environment frequented by locals

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The good food and the pleasant staff
Cons: Maybe provide a water taxi to Lucaya Market - about 300 yards by boat and a good mile by road!
Location: We rented a car so it was VERY convenient - but without a car you are reliant on local buses (or expensive taxis) to get anywhere. Nice little pool.
Locals use this place so it has to be good especially the restaurant. Staff was excellent - helpful and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Good Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Internet connection
The hotel is basic but clean. The staff are excellent and the small bar / restaurant was really good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terry from Portugal

Excellent service

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay - excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Good location and friendly staff. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with local cuisine

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Front desk and front info staff really helpful with understanding area and connecting us with best transportation advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by burlison from florida

Exellent hotel for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I work as a marine mechanic in the Bahamas and I stay at bell channel every time..I am well known here but since my first stay all of the hotel staff are friendly and helpful...there is also a restaurant and bar here with good food and a pool.it is a short walk to the lucaya market place where the expensive hotels are..it is also very quiet here at bell channel..I highly recommend it..