Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was worth the cost to just to have a place to sleep. We were at the beach all day anyway. No flat screen it's a box no continental breakfast just coco puffs and toast rooms smelled no cable picked up 5 fuzzy channels. Mosquito's were attaching is as we walked up the steps. On our way to beach we walked out of or rm 3 cop cars fly into parking lot and swarm a room. But service was honest and friendly I left my tablet under the covers didn't realize it till later but they called me and left me a message saying they had it and would keep it safe till o came to get it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted May 26, 2014
Really wasn't bad for the price but....you pay for what you get. A tackle box & cooler, that we forgot to bring in, were stolen from the bed of our truck, so as with most areas now, lock up all valuables. I recommend taking cleaning supplies with you, the bathroom needed to be cleaned. Linens were clean and the beds as comfy as any hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony

Average

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the few hotels available near beach. The room smelt like mildew but seemed to be clean otherwise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ennis Texas

Hidden Treasure

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This cozy hotel was tucked away from all the traffic of beach goers, but close enough that we could be there in just 10 minutes. Great location as it was also only 10 minutes from restaurants/stores. Perfectly located for great fishing/crabbing. Staff was very friendly and the area was very quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by anonymous

under whelmed

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
No blow dryer or iron. Had to force door to open. Sheets stained, towels dingy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Do Not Recommend

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff is a husband and wife who could not care less. The check in was confusing. The beds were fine but the bathroom tub looked as though someone had burned meth in it. Hair in several places. The toilet seat was broken. The pictures looked good, but they were quite decieving. Will not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels.com