Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A freeport resident pleased with the stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I chose this hotel mainly because of the price but i felt like i got more than my moneys worth. the elevator requires a hotel key to actually go up...nice security feature. the beds were comfy and it has a fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Delvinfrom Major

Room comfortable but not impressed.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the problems with the internet in the room no other problems were encountered. I was moved to another room and the problem went away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas Birkedal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fall Vacation.....2014

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Staff was great! Very safe and security was visible. There were down falls..... No live music as mentioned on the website. No bar for cocktails, restaurant did not have working air conditioning! No guest services such as massages, pedicure and manicure were offered!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Peachtree City, GA

Not near a beach, but good downtown location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location for doing business, especially with government offices.
Cons: Could use a facelift in some areas.
Location: Not near the beaches, but a shuttle runs to and from several times a day. Would recommend if you were in Freeport for business.
Overall impressed with the hotel. Certainly for the money, it cannot be beat. The restaurant is only open for lunch and dinner but has reasonable prices and food is good. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The room air conditioner was a little weak, but worked fine after the sun went down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom Andros, Bahamas

Nice Hotel right in the middle of everything.

Posted May 23, 2014
The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable, we would surely go back. It is in the a very good location, right in the middle of everything. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis Chappellfrom Venice, Fl.

Close to area's I needed to visit

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, but well maintained. Staff nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet area.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable.
Location: This hotel would suit families. The pool and grounds are well kept. There are many restaurants on this road and a strip mall across from the hotel.
We were mostly driving around the island but felt at ease knowing that we had a clean, comfortable room to come back too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarahfrom uk

Helpful pleasant staff

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Location and size
Cons: More towels
Location: Located on a main road great for catching a bus to downtown or lucaya. Shops and restaurants very close by and a gas station 5 minutes walk with ATM
Great size hotel right by main road were buses stop and opposite cinema, lots of shops close by and fast food restaurants , has a pool and decent size rooms a great stay for the price. Rooms had hair dryer and coffee machine , also vending machines and ice machines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It feels like you are in the middle of the island.

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is 10 min drive to port Lucaya and same time to the shipyard where we needed to be. The International Bazar does not have a lot to offer because most of the businesses are closed, but we have been coming to the Island a lot and this was known already. Staff was good to us and most important is a good night sleep in a clean room and comfortable bed. That is what we got.