Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City, GA

Not near a beach, but good downtown location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location for doing business, especially with government offices.
Cons: Could use a facelift in some areas.
Location: Not near the beaches, but a shuttle runs to and from several times a day. Would recommend if you were in Freeport for business.
Overall impressed with the hotel. Certainly for the money, it cannot be beat. The restaurant is only open for lunch and dinner but has reasonable prices and food is good. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The room air conditioner was a little weak, but worked fine after the sun went down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Andros, Bahamas

Nice Hotel right in the middle of everything.

Posted May 23, 2014
The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable, we would surely go back. It is in the a very good location, right in the middle of everything. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis Chappell from Venice, Fl.

Close to area's I needed to visit

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, but well maintained. Staff nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet area.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable.
Location: This hotel would suit families. The pool and grounds are well kept. There are many restaurants on this road and a strip mall across from the hotel.
We were mostly driving around the island but felt at ease knowing that we had a clean, comfortable room to come back too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from uk

Helpful pleasant staff

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Location and size
Cons: More towels
Location: Located on a main road great for catching a bus to downtown or lucaya. Shops and restaurants very close by and a gas station 5 minutes walk with ATM
Great size hotel right by main road were buses stop and opposite cinema, lots of shops close by and fast food restaurants , has a pool and decent size rooms a great stay for the price. Rooms had hair dryer and coffee machine , also vending machines and ice machines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It feels like you are in the middle of the island.

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is 10 min drive to port Lucaya and same time to the shipyard where we needed to be. The International Bazar does not have a lot to offer because most of the businesses are closed, but we have been coming to the Island a lot and this was known already. Staff was good to us and most important is a good night sleep in a clean room and comfortable bed. That is what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isobel from Toronto, ON, Canada

Good for a one night stay

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Pros: clean and had a pool
Cons: the advertised restaurant was adequate but nothing special.
Location: good for our purpose as it was close to the resort we were in for the following week.
The hotel is close to the Airport and is advertised as close to the International Bazaar which unfortunately has not recovered from hurricane damage so no special point of interest. The hotel staff were very helpful and it is fine for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

A BIT DISAPPOINTING

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Pros: Staff and Pool Area
Cons: Lack of available facilities.
Location: Very dead side of the island. Nothing around of any interest.
Many of the amenities and restaurants were not available as indicated in the Guest Services Book. For example, breakfast services closed early and/or never opened at all. Pool Bar was closed. No place to get lunch unless you went off of the grounds of the hotel even though there was a restaurant on the premises. The desk staff was very accommodating, and even got a ride to a BURGER KING for breakfast, buy one of the staff. This hotel had once been a Best Western. Unfortunately, since the hurricanes of 2004-2005 this side of Grand Bahama died out. Only the Lucaya side of the island is booming. So sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Panama

Excellent location

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Near airport and port of Freeport.