Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Had a great experience, great atmosphere, great food, great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, - Thanks so much for the lovely review and we hope to see you again soon. -Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia VIP hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Vip status has not been recognized during check on
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, - Thanks so much for the review and we hope to see you again. -Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Bad check in/out experience

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The room was the best
Cons: The check-in/out procedures. There should be a microwave in the room because $5 to heat up food is just insulting.
Location: The resort offers plenty of things to do. The marketplace is close and everything is very expensive.
The lanai suites were awesome. The view and beach accessibility we great. The check in and check out were the worst I've ever experiences. Arrived at 2pm stood in line for 45 minutes behind only 5 people. Checked in and was told to come back for the room key. I asked if there was an express line for key pick-up only to find out I would have had to wait in line again. They gave me a buzzer and told me the buzzer would go off when the room was ready, it never happened. I went back at 4pm only to find a longer line and then again at 5 and 6 respectively. It wasn't until 7 pm the line died down and I was allowed to check in. Check out was just as bad. Stood in the aweful line for 34 mins and when I got to the front I was told I needed to get in another line because another person had a problem. Fortunately, the hotel checked our bags so we were able to enjoy the property until we could bear to stand in the line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello Guest,- Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the delays you had experienced at check-in and check-out. We certainly would have preferred to have left you with a better impression of our resort. I also wanted to thank you for your kind words regarding our lanai suite, and beaches. We hope you will visit us again the next time you visit the Bahamas.-Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South yorkshire

Very nice facilities

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel very nice always something to do various pools to relax round staff very helpful always several activities everyday
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello Jimmy, - Thank you so much for such a lovely review and 5 star rating. We hope to see you again soon. -Sincerely Bernadette Arty, Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Onalaska, Tx

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The beauty of the grounds....
Cons: They could improve on food and service.....not enough choices of dining and menu items....should work with Memories to let their guest use the Steak H
We have been here many times over the years! So that says it all, because we keep coming back.....very nice resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Grand Lucayan , Hotel Management
Hello Paula, - Thank you for being such a loyal guest, and continuing to choose Grand Lucayan. We are so grateful for our repeat guests. Thank you for the review and 5 staff rating. We look forward to your return. -Sincerely Bernadette Arty, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Beautiful property & good restaurants

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: The check-in process is overly messy.
Location: There is a dive shop across the street. If you like gardens, set aside a couple hours & visit Garden of the Groves park- good food there also.
We love this place! China Beach restaurant is fantastic & the buffet at Willy Broadleaf's has a wide variety of foods & it is all delicious. The pool and beach get crowded when the cruise ship people are bussed in a couple days a week. Bartenders Michael & Dewayne stand out among a great crew. We already plan to return in the fall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello Tom S, - Thanks so much for the review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay at the resort. Also, thank you for the compliments regarding our staff members. I will be sure to let Michael & Dwayne know what a lasting impression they have left you with. We can't wait to see you again in the fall. - Sincerely Bernadette Arty, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice pool, nice beach.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I have very good experience, leave it as is.
Location: Next to the beach, casino, restaurant, souvenir shopping, etc
Very nice place, close to many restaurants, many amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Grand Lucayan , Hotel Management
Hello Martina, - Thanks so much for the 5 star rating. We hope to see you again soon! -Sincerely Bernadette Arty, Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Dated Hotel but Nice

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The view and beach setting
Cons: Hotel Update and Room Cleanliness
Location: Beach, Shopping, Fishing and Canal Boat Cruise was nice.
The initial impression of the hotel was nice until it came time to wait in line to book into the hotel. A nice touch was when I was offered a cool lemonade while waiting in line. The hotel is starting to show its age but the venue is safe and the rooms are comfortable if not as clean as the could be. The view of the ocean and beach are the jewel at this hotel. A parting gift was all the adders on the bill tax, fees for power etc. Enjoy your stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello Studebaker, - Thanks so much for the review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the resort. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again. -Sincerely Bernadette Arty, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Beautiful Hotel and Property

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: Update hotel a bit and maybe offer all inclusive for a reasonable rate.
Location: Location is great, it's with in walking distance to market and lots of shops and little places to eat.
We had a wonderful vacation with our daughters and son in laws. We will go back again. It is a beautiful location and lots to do all with in walking distance. It is very safe, and lots of fun. The beach is Great!!! I would go back tomorrow and I just got home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello guest, - Thanks so much for the 5 star rating! It is so pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you can't wait to come back. We definitely can't wait to welcome you, your daughters, and son in laws back. :-) Thanks again for such a lovely review. -Sincerely Bernadette Arty, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Place to Go

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Quite and a wonderful View of the Beach
Cons: The Checking in is long Lines.
Location: The shopping Village is very Friendly with very affordable food.
This is a wonderful Place with a wonderful Beach and Many Pools. The China Beach restaurant is Also very Good. The Place is very Quite and Pleasant. Bonus: Thanks to Expedia I received a Special Package with an Upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello guest, - It is so pleasing knowing you enjoyed the resort, beaches, and pools. I cannot thank you enough for the 5 star rating. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Grand Lucayan. -Sincerely Bernadette Arty, Guest Services